

Press release Malmö, 7 May 2010

HEXPOL's Annual General Meeting (AGM)

President's address to the meeting

At HEXPOL AB's AGM today, Georg Brunstam, Group President and CEO, commented on key events during 2009 and the first quarter of 2010. Among other points, he noted that 2009 was one of the most turbulent years ever experienced.

2009 was a good year for HEXPOL, which reported robust earnings, with higher margins and a sharp reduction in net debt in the face of a highly challenging market.

Georg Brunstam noted that the first-quarter performance was very strong, with a sharp rise in sales volumes. Earnings per share more than doubled and operating profit totalled 87 MSEK, up 89 per cent, representing an operating margin of 11.7 per cent (7.1).

The acquisition of the VTC TPE Group (ELASTO Group) was also presented. The acquisition strengthens HEXPOL's leading position as the global supplier of polymer-based compounds (compounding).

Election of the Board

In line with the proposal of the Nomination Committee, the AGM resolved that the number of Board members in HEXPOL AB would be six, without deputies. The AGM re-elected Board members Melker Schörling, Georg Brunstam, Alf Göransson, Jan-Anders E. Månson, Malin Persson and Ulrik Svensson. Also, Melker Schörling was elected as the Chairman of the Board.

Dividend

In accordance with a motion from the Board and President, the AGM approved a cash dividend of 1.00 SEK per share for the 2009 financial year and that other accumulated funds of 285,378,116 SEK be carried forward to a new account. The record date for the dividend was set as May 12 and the dividend is expected to be dispatched from Euroclear Sweden AB on May 18.

Fees to Board members

In line with the proposal of the Nomination Committee, the AGM approved unchanged fees for Board members, with 400,000 SEK to be paid to the Board Chairman, and 200,000 SEK to each member; as well as 150,000 SEK for the Chairman of the Audit Committee and 75,000 SEK for members of the Audit Committee.



Nomination Committee

Mikael Ekdahl (Melker Schörling AB), Åsa Nisell (Swedbank Robur Fonder), Henrik Didner (Didner & Gerge Fonder) and Anders Algotsson (AFA Försäkring) were re-elected as members of the Nomination Committee until the end of the 2011 AGM. In addition, Mikael Ekdahl was re-elected as Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

Approval of the guidelines for the remuneration of senior executives

In accordance with the Board's motion, the AGM resolved to approve the guidelines for the remuneration of senior executives, which primarily entail that salaries and remuneration terms and conditions shall be market-based and competitive.

For more information, contact:

Georg Brunstam President and CEO +46 (0)708 - 551 251

Urban Ottosson CFO/IR +46 (0)767 - 855 144

The information in this interim report is such that HEXPOL AB must disclose publicly in accordance with the Swedish Securities and Clearing Operating Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was made public on 7 May.