

## **Press Release**

22 September 2010

## Nomination Committee for 2011

The 2011 Annual General Meeting of Swedbank AB will be held at Cirkus in Stockholm Friday 25 March 2011.

The following persons are the members of the Nomination Committee:

Lennart Anderberg, appointed by owner-group Föreningen Sparbanksintressenter, Chair of the Nomination Committee
Christer Gardell, appointed by owner-group Cevian
Lars Idermark, Chair of the Board of Directors of Swedbank AB
Anders Sundström, appointed by owner-group Folksam
Rose Marie Westman, appointed by Alecta Pensionsförsäkring, ömsesidigt

The Nomination Committee will make proposals to the 2011 AGM regarding the election of Chair of the AGM, Chair of the Board and other board members. It will also make proposals regarding remuneration to the board members as well as to the auditor and submit proposal for principles for the selection of a Nomination Committee for 2012.

Shareholders who want to forward a proposal to the Nomination Committee shall submit a written proposal no later than 7 January, 2011 to the following address:

Nomination Committee c/o Swedbank, The Secretary of the Nomination Committee H12 105 34 Stockholm

The proposals of the Nomination Committee will be presented in the invitation to the AGM and simultaneously on the web site of Swedbank.

## For further information:

Lennart Anderberg, Chair of the Nomination Committee, phone: +46 73 226 00 59 Thomas Backteman, Head of Corporate Affairs, phone: +46 708 311 166 Anna Sundblad, Press Manager, phone: +46 70 321 3995