

PRESS RELEASE 26 October 2010

## **Nominating Committee**

In accordance with a resolution by Axfood's 2010 Annual General Meeting, based on ownership statistics from Euroclear Sweden AB as per 31 August 2010, the shareholder with the largest number of shares – after consulting with the three next largest shareholders – has appointed a nominating committee tasked with making recommendations to the Annual General Meeting scheduled for 16 March 2011 for a chairman to preside over the Annual General Meeting, the number of directors, directors' and auditors' fees, and election of the Board of Directors.

The Nominating Committee has the following composition: Göran Ennerfelt, committee chair Kristin S. Genton, Reitangruppen AS Carina Tovis, Swedbank Robur Fonder Björn Henriksson, Nordea Investment Funds Jonas Hillhammar, Axfood's Shareholder Association

The Chairman of the Board of Axfood, Fredrik Persson, is a co-opted member of the Nominating Committee.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nominating Committee ahead of Axfood's 2011 Annual General Meeting may do so by e-mail at the following address: <u>valberedning@axfood.se</u>.

For further information, please contact: Karin Hygrell-Jonsson, CFO, Axfood AB, +46-706-62 69 70

**Axfood AB** conducts food retail and wholesale business in Sweden. Retail business is conducted through the wholly owned store chains Willys, Hemköp and PrisXtra, comprising 230 stores in all. In addition, Axfood collaborates with a large number of proprietor-run stores that are tied to Axfood through agreements. These include stores within the Hemköp and Willys chains as well as stores run under the Handlar'n and Tempo profiles. In all, Axfood collaborates with approximately 840 proprietor-run stores. Wholesaling is conducted through Dagab and Axfood Närlivs. Axfood is listed on Nasdaq OMX Stockholm AB's Large Cap list. Axel Johnson AB is the principal owner, with approximately 46% of the shares.