Nordic Tankers A/S co. Difko Administration Sønderlandsgade 44 7500 Holstebro Denmark

Attn.: Steen Bryde, Chairman of the Supervisory Board

16 December 2008

Copy to: Mads Roikjer, Deputy Chairman Geir Jansen, member of the Supervisory Board Brian Petersen, member of the Supervisory Board Mogens Worre Sørensen, member of the Supervisory Board Jesper Bo Nielsen, member of the Supervisory Board

Requisition for the holding of an extraordinary general meeting of Nordic Tankers A/S

Pursuant to section 70 of the Danish Companies Act, the undersigned shareholders requisition that the Supervisory Board of Nordic Tankers A/S convenes an extraordinary general meeting of Nordic Tankers A/S to be held on 14 or 15 January 2009 as soon as possible and not later than 14 days after receipt of this requisition, cf. article 5.3 of the company's articles of association.

The purpose of the calling of this extraordinary general meeting is to elect a Supervisory Board of Nordic Tankers A/S. The undersigned shareholders propose that the existing Supervisory Board resigns and that the following candidates are elected as a group as new Board members:

- Klaus Kjærulff CEO of D/S Torm A/S until September 2008
- Jens Fehrn-Christensen CFO of D/S Norden A/S until mid-2007
- Mogens Buschard Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Nordic Tankers A/S until March 2008
- Flemming Krusell Sørensen Managing Director of Nordic Tankers A/S until July 2008
- Sven Rosenmeyer Paulsen Partner at Kromann Reumert until 2007
- Jesper Tullin CEO of Finansgruppen International A/S

This requisition has been delivered and sent by registered post.

Sincerely yours,

[Signature] Mogens Buschard for

Danstig Aps, holding: 380,000 shares Aps Aage Buschard, holding: 20,000 shares The Buschard Fund, holding: 14,000 shares

[Signature] Hasse Larsen for

Glumsø Invest Aps, holding: 449,492 shares Hasse Larsen, holding: 10,100 shares