

Nomination Committee Proposal for 2011 Board of Directors

The nomination committee for Genovis AB has notified the company that it will propose re-election of directors Ebba Åsly Fåhraeus, Fredrik Lindgren, Carina Schmidt, Thomas Laurell and Nicklas Gerhardsson to the annual general meeting on June 9, 2011.

Hans Göran Arlock has declined re-election and the nomination committee has proposed Jacob Engellau to fill this position as director. Jacob Engellau is an associate professor at Lund University, where he in his roll as the head of radiation therapy has been initiating the implementation of novel medical technology in healthcare. Jacob is currently a physician at the Department of Oncology, Skåne University and at the Department of Oncology, Finsen Center, Rigshospitalet, Copenhagen, Denmark.

The nomination committee also proposes that the Board's current chairman Ebba Åsly Fåhraeus remains as its chairman.

This year's nomination committee includes:

Torbjörn Fridh, chairman Bo Håkansson Sarah Fredriksson René in 't Zandt

Genovis' annual general meeting will be held on Thursday June 9 at 5:00 p.m. in Genovis' premises at Scheelevägen 22, Lund, Sweden. Attorney Arne Källén has been proposed to chair the meeting.

For more information, please contact: Sarah Fredriksson, CEO, Genovis AB

Tel: +46 (0)46-10 12 35

e-mail: sarah.fredriksson@genovis.com