

Press Release

Sandvik AB Nomination Committee's proposal to the 2012 AGM regarding the composition of the Board

The Nomination Committee of Sandvik AB proposes as Board members the election of a new Board member Jürgen M Geissinger and the reelection of Olof Faxander, Johan Karlström, Fredrik Lundberg, Hanne de Mora, Anders Nyrén, Simon Thompson and Lars Westerberg. Anders Nyrén is proposed as Chairman of the Board.

Jürgen M Geissinger, born 1959, holds a PhD in Mechanical Engineering. He is President and Chief Executive Officer of Schaeffler AG and Board member of INA-Holding Schaeffler KG and member of the Supervisory Board of MTU Aero Engines Holding AB and Continental AG.

Egil Myklebust has declared that he is not available for reelection.

The Nomination Committee comprises Carl-Olof By, Industrivärden, Chairman, Håkan Sandberg, Handelsbanken's Pension Foundation and Pension Fund, Staffan Grefbäck, Alecta, Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur Funds, and Anders Nyrén, Sandvik's Chairman of the Board.

The Nomination Committee's other proposals concerning the Chairman of the Meeting, remuneration and the method used to appoint the Nomination Committee will be disclosed in the notice of the Annual General Meeting.

The Annual General Meeting of Sandvik AB will be held on 2 May 2012 at 17.00 CET at Göransson Arena in Sandviken.

Further information can be obtained from the Nomination Committee's Chairman Carl-Olof By, tel. +46 8 66 66 400.

Sandviken, 15 February 2012

Sandvik Aktiebolag

Sandvik AB discloses the information provided herein pursuant to the Securities Markets Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication at 10.00 CET on 15 February 2012.

SWEDEN