

Extraordinary General Meeting of Seco Tools AB

At today's Extraordinary General Meeting of Seco Tools it was resolved that the Board shall consist of four members elected by the general meeting and to elect Andreas Evertz, Ola Salmén, Bo Severin and Anders Thelin as Board members. Andreas Evertz was elected Chairman of the Board. All Board members are part of the Group Executive Management of Sandvik AB. It was also resolved that the Board members will not be remunerated.

Fagersta, 17 February 2012 Seco Tools Aktiebolag

For further information, please contact: Lars Bergström, President, tel: +46 223-401 10 or Patrik Johnson, CFO, tel: +46 223-401 20