

To Nasdaq OMX Copenhagen

Announcement no. 8- 2012 19 April 2012

Resolutions from Tryg's annual general meeting (AGM)

Tryg's annual general meeting (AGM) was held today. At the AGM, the shareholders adopted the report of the Group's activities in the financial year 2011.

The annual meeting also approved the following items:

- Tryg's audited annual report 2011, including the resolution on discharge of the Executive Management and the Supervisory Board.
- Resolution to distribution of profits in accordance with the approved annual report, subject to payment of a dividend of DKK 400m or DKK 6.52 per share.
- 8 members of the Supervisory Board were elected:

4 members among the Supervisory Board of TryghedsGruppen smba:

- Mikael Olufsen (Chairman)
- Jesper Hjulmand
- Jørgen Huno Rasmussen
- Jens Bjerg Sørensen

4 members - as independent of TryghedsGruppen smba;

- Torben Nielsen
- Paul Bergqvist
- Lene Skole
- Mari Thjømøe

According to article 19 in the articles of association, the Chairman of TryghedsGruppen smba is Chairman of the Group.



Employees have elected the following members to the Supervisory Board:

- Lone Hansen
- Tina Snejbjerg
- Vigdis Fossehagen
- Bill-Owe Johansson
- Deloitte Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab was re-elected as the Group's public accountant.

Additional information:

For further information visit tryg.com or contact;

Investor Relations Director, Ulrik Andersson at +45 21 71 30 18 or ulrik.andersson@tryg.dk Investor Relations Manager, Lars Møller at +45 22 66 66 05 or lars.moeller@tryg.dk

Tryg is the leading Nordic provider of "peace of mind" solutions with property & casualty insurance operations in Denmark, Norway, Finland and Sweden. Tryg is listed on Nasdaq OMX Copenhagen and 60% of the shares are held by TryghedsGruppen smba.