

Company announcement

Group Communications Holmens Kanal 2-12 DK-1092 København K Tel. +45 45 14 56 95

31 May 2012

Announcement No. 11/2012

Management changes at Danske Bank

Company announcement No. 7 of 10 May 2012 stated that Per Skovhus and Georg Schubiger, both members of Danske Bank's Executive Board, would resign from their positions with Danske Bank on 1 July 2012 and no later than 31 July 2012, respectively.

The dates on which they will resign have now been finally fixed. Georg Schubiger will leave on 31 May 2012 and Per Skovhus on 15 June 2012.

After the resignations of Georg Schubiger and Per Skovhus, Danske Bank's Executive Board will have the following members:

Eivind Kolding, Chairman of the Executive Board Tonny Thierry Andersen, Head of Personal Banking Thomas F. Borgen, Head of Corporates & Institutions Lars Mørch, Head of Business Banking Henrik Ramlau-Hansen, Chief Financial Officer

Yours faithfully

Danske Bank A/S

Contacts:

Eivind Kolding, Chairman of the Executive Board, tel. +45 45 14 60 01 Kenni Leth, Group Press Officer, tel. +45 45 14 56 83/mobile +45 51 71 43 68