

June 16, 2008

ANNOUNCEMENT NO: 13

Extraordinary General Meeting of GN Store Nord A/S

Earlier today, GN Store Nord held an extraordinary general meeting. Please see the agenda on page 2.

The nominated candidates for the Supervisory Board Per Wold-Olsen, Wolfgang Reim and Carsten Krogsgaard Thomsen were elected by the AGM.

At the following constituting board meeting Per Wold-Olsen was elected Chairman and William E. Hoover, jr. was elected Deputy Chairman.

The Supervisory Board now consists of Chairman Per Wold-Olsen, Deputy Chairman William E. Hoover jr., Jørgen Bardenfleth, René Svendsen-Tune, Wolfgang Reim, Carsten Krogsgaard Thomsen and employee representatives Jens Bille Bergholdt, Nikolai Bisgaard and Leo Larsen.

After having elected the Chairman and Deputy Chairman, the Supervisory Board established Remuneration and Audit committees. Per Wold-Olsen has been elected chairman of the Remuneration committee and William E. Hoover, jr. and Jørgen Bardenfleth were elected as members. The Audit Committee is comprised by Carsten Krogsgaard Thomsen as chairman and René Svendsen-Tune and Wolfgang Reim have been elected members.

For further information, please contact:

Jens Bille Bergholdt VP, Finance, IR & Communications

GN Store Nord A/S Tel: +45 45 75 02 70

Tel.: +45 45 75 00 00 Fax: +45 45 75 00 09 www.gn.com info@gn.com Co. Reg. No. 24257843



a) Election of members to the Supervisory Board. The Supervisory Board nominates Per Wold-Olsen, Wolfgang Reim and Carsten Krogsgaard Thomsen for election. The Board members Mogens Hugo and Mike van der Wallen will resign.

As for the current Supervisory Board, three shareholder-elected members, Jørgen Bardenfleth, René Svendsen-Tune and William (Bill) E. Hoover, Jr. will continue on the Board and the three employee-elected members will also continue. If the three candidates are elected, the Supervisory Board will appoint Per Wold-Olsen as new Chairman.

Tel.: +45 45 75 00 00 Fax: +45 45 75 00 09 www.gn.com info@gn.com Co. Reg. No. 24257843