

February 26, 2013 Announcement no. 07

Development of Extraordinary General Meeting and changes in the composition of the board of directors

Today, an Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of BioPorto A/S was held, se notice convening the EGM dated January 25, 2013 and company announcement no. 6 of February 22, 2013 with information on the nominated candidates.

The following candidates for the board of directors were elected and now constitute the entire board of directors: Carsten Lønfeldt, Marianne Weile, Roar Bjørk Seeger, Laura von Kobyletzki and Thomas Magnussen.

Torben A. Nielsen and Claus Crone Fuglsang were elected as deputy members.

After the meeting, the board constituted itself with Carsten Lønfeldt as chairman.

BioPorto A/S The Board of Directors

Further information:

Carsten Lønfeldt, Chairman of the Board of Directors Christina Thomsen, Investor Relations Tel. no. (+45) 45 29 00 00, e-mail investor@bioporto.com