

PRESS RELEASE FROM BILIA'S ELECTION COMMITTEE

Bilia AB's election committee, which is made up of Stefan Dahlbo, who represents Investment AB Öresund, Mikael Nordberg, who represents Danske Capital, Per-Erik Mohlin, who represents SEB Fonder, Hans Hedström, who represents HQ Fonder, and chairman of the board, Mats Qviberg, are planning to propose the following board of directors to the company's AGM.

Re-election of current members: Heinrich Blauert, Jack Forsgren, Sven Hagströmer, Jan Pettersson, Mats Qviberg, Jon Risfelt and Mats Årjes. Maria Lilja has declined re-election. Bilia's election committee proposes Eva Cederbalk, Mats Holgerson and Ingrid Jonasson Blank as new board members.

Eva Cederbalk was born in 1952 and is the managing director of SBAB. She has in-depth experience of the banking and finance industry.

Mats Holgerson was born in 1953 and is the managing director of ICA Meny AB. Prior to that, he was managing director of Statoil Detaljhandel Scandinavia AS.

Ingrid Jonasson Blank was born in 1962 and is the deputy managing director of ICA AB. She has been working for the ICA Group for many years and has held positions including market director and head of ICA's Own Brand operations.

The committee proposes that Mats Qviberg should continue as the company's chairman.

Commenting on the decision to propose Eva Cederbalk, Mats Holgerson and Ingrid Jonasson Blank as board members, the company's chairman of the board and large shareholder, Mats Qviberg, says, "I am convinced that these three people who are being proposed as board members will be an extremely valuable addition to the work that is done by the board within the company and their expertise and skills will give the board more consumer-oriented knowledge and awareness."

The election committee's various proposals – choice of chairman at the AGM, board fees, instructions to the election committee and appointment of the election committee – will be presented in conjunction with the summons to the company's AGM, which will be held in Göteborg on 19 April 2006.

Göteborg, 28 February 2006

BILIA'S ELECTION COMMITTEE

Any questions can be addressed to the chairman of the election committee, Stefan Dahlbo, on +46 8 402 33 00.