To OMX The Nordic Exchange

Stock Exchange Announcement No. 6, 2008

30 April 2008

## Annual General Meeting of Spar Nord Bank

At the Annual General Meeting held today, April 30, 2008, the reports submitted were adopted. Furthermore, the shareholders at the AGM adopted the resolution proposed by the Supervisory Board for the distribution of a dividend of DKK 3 per share.

The shareholders renewed the authorisation of Spar Nord Bank to acquire its own shares and approved the general guidelines for incentive pay.

Finally, the shareholders approved the Supervisory Board's proposal to amend Article 8 of the Articles of Association (concerning voting at Annual Shareholders' Meetings). The proposal to amend Article 6 of the Articles of Association (concerning the election of members for the Regional Bank Committees) was not approved.

## Supervisory Board

The following members were re-elected: Torben Fristrup, CEO, Vestbjerg, Carsten Normann, General Manager, Vejle, and Niels Kristian Kirketerp, Farmer, Hobro.

The Supervisory Board also consists of: Erling Kjær, Estate Agent, Skagen, Per Søndergaard Pedersen, General Manager, Aalborg, Per Nikolaj Bukh, Professor, Risskov, and the members elected by the employees: Jan Høholt Jensen, Principal, Ole Skov, Vice President, and Jannie Skovsen, Adviser.

At the following Board Meeting for the purpose of electing officers, the Supervisory Board appointed Torben Fristrup Chairman and Erling Kjær Deputy Chairman.

Spar Nord Bank A/S

Direktionssekretariatet Postboks 162 DK-9100 Aalborg Denmark

Reg. No. 9380 Telephone +45 96 34 40 00 Telefax +45 96 34 45 62 Swift spno dk 22

www.sparnord.com sparnord@sparnord.dk

## Spar Nord Foundation

After the Annual General Meeting of Spar Nord Bank, an election was held to the Executive Committee of the Spar Nord Foundation. The following were elected: Bjarne Dam Johansen, Attorney (Chair.), Erling Kjær, Estate Agent (Deputy Chair.), Otto Skak, General Manager, Knud Damgaard, Fish-Sale Auctioneer, Ivan Østergaard, Paint Dealer, Torben Fristrup, CEO, Per Nikolaj Bukh, Professor, Jan Høholt Jensen, Principal, and Ole Skov, vice president.

Best Regards, Corporate Communication

Ole Madsen Senior Vice President

Telephone: +45 96344010 oma@sparnord.dk

Spar Nord Bank A/S

Direktionssekretariatet Postboks 162 DK-9100 Aalborg Denmark

Reg. No. 9380 Telephone +45 96 34 40 00 Telefax +45 96 34 45 62 Swift spno dk 22

www.sparnord.com sparnord@sparnord.dk