

Stock Exchange Announcement

17.04.08 Announcement No. 8, 2008

New Supervisory Board member in MT Højgaard a/s

Dear Sirs,

Please find attached Press Release of 17 April 2008 from MT Højgaard a/s.

Yours sincerely Monberg & Thorsen A/S

Jørgen Nicolajsen resident and CEO

Reg. No. 12617917



Press release

MAY/TPR 17 April 2008 Tel +45 39544203 Fax +45 39544960 TPR@mthojgaard.dk

New Supervisory Board member in MT Højgaard a/s

At MT Højgaard's Annual General Meeting Curt Germundsson was elected to the Supervisory Board. Curt Germundsson, 63, was most recently Senior Vice President of AB Volvo/Volvo Car Corporation and is also a member of the Supervisory Board of various Scandinavian companies.

At a subsequent meeting of the Supervisory Board, the members constituted themselves as Supervisory Board. Accordingly, the Supervisory Board of MT Højgaard a/s elected by the shareholders in Annual General Meeting is composed as follows:

Per Møller (Chairman), Højgaard Holding a/s Jørgen Nicolajsen (Deputy Chairman), President and CEO, Monberg & Thorsen A/S Erik D. Jensen, CFO, Royal Scandinavia A/S Poul Lind, CEO, PowerSense A/S Bent Pedersen, former CEO of Kirkbi A/S Lars Rasmussen, Executive Vice President, CCO, Coloplast A/S Curt Germundsson, former Senior Vice President of AB Volvo/Volvo Car Corporation

Employee representatives:

Irene Chabior, Education and Training Consultant Poul M. Rørup, Financial Manager Stefan Hansen, Specialist Worker

Any questions to the above should be directed to:

Kristian May, President and CEO, on telephone +45 3954 4000.

MT Højgaard a/s Knud Højgaards Vej 9 2860 Søborg Denmark Tel +45 3954 4000 Fax +45 3954 4900 mail@mth.dk www.mth.dk Reg. No. 12 56 22 33