## **PRESS RELEASE**



April 23, 2009 Page 1/1

## Report from Hakon Invest Annual General Meeting

Hakon Invest AB (publ) held its Annual General Meeting in Stockholm on Wednesday, April 22, 2009. About 180 shareholders were present at the Meeting, chaired by lawyer Claes Beyer.

At the 2009 Annual General Meeting of Hakon Invest, Board members Lars Otterbeck, Cecilia Daun Wennborg, Anders Fredriksson, Jan-Olle Folkesson, Magnus Moberg, Jan Olofsson and Thomas Strindeborn were re-elected. Lars Otterbeck was re-elected Chairman. At the subsequent statutory Board meeting, Anders Fredriksson was re-elected Deputy Chairman.

The fees to the Board of Directors was set at SEK 1,980,000, of which SEK 550,000 to the Board Chairman, SEK 330,000 to the Deputy Chairman and SEK 220,000 each to the other members as well as an additional SEK 325,000 to be distributed for committee work in accordance with the Meeting's decision.

The Meeting approved the Board's proposal for guidelines for remuneration to senior executives, which correspond to previous year's principles for remuneration. The Board also approved on the proposal for an incentive program for Executive Management as well as the proposed incentive program for other employees. In line with the proposal, the repurchase of own shares and the requisite transfers of own shares was approved.

The Meeting approved a dividend of SEK 5.00 per common share (6.00). The record date was determined as Monday, April 27, 2009.

Hakon Invest (publ)

For more information, contact:

General Counsel Fredrik Hägglund tel. +46-8-553 399 08 Head of Investor Relations Pernilla Grennfelt tel. +46-8-553 399 55

This press release is not for publication or distribution in or into the US, Canada, Australia or Japan.