

Press release

Åseda, 5 April 2008

Press release from the Annual General Meeting of ProfilGruppen AB (publ.)

- * The dividend for 2007 has been set at SEK 3.60 per share (2.80)
- * Staffan Håkanson, Chairman, Nils Arthur, Lars Johansson and Kjell Svensson, were re-elected to the Board. As new Board members Eva Färnstrand and Ulf Granstrand were elected.
- * The meeting decided on a total Board fee of SEK 1 070 000, including committee fees.
- * The Board was granted the authority to make decisions on new share issues aimed at financing possible acquisitions

Contacts for information:

Nils Arthur, President and CEO, mobile: +46 (0)70 349 57 90

E-mail: nils.arthur@profilgruppen.se

Peter Schön, CFO, mobile: +46 (0)70 339 89 99

E-mail: peter.schon@profilgruppen.se

This information is published in accordance with applicable laws, listing agreements and regulations. The information was submitted to the media for publication at 14.15 on 5 April 2008.



Press release

Åseda, 5 April 2008

Press release from the Annual General Meeting of ProfilGruppen AB (publ.)

Around 120 shareholders and guests attended this year's Annual General Meeting in Aseda.

In his speech to the meeting, the CEO, Nils Arthur, commented the year 2007. The improved profit has primarily been achieved through increased volumes and improved sales margins. Further Nils Arthur reported which key areas that will be prioritized in the near future. He also commented on the large investment in the main factory in order to increase the capacity and productivity. Nils Arthur also commented on the potential within the solar energy industry and the contract that was signed with REC Scanmodule during 2007.

Decisions of the Annual General Meeting Dividend of SEK 3.60 per share

The Annual General Meeting approved the decision to issue a dividend for 2007 as per the Board's proposal, i.e. a dividend of SEK 3.60 per share for 2007, with Wednesday, 9 April 2008 as the record day. The dividend is expected to be issued by VPC on Monday, 14 April 2008.

Election of the Board

The following Board members elected by the Annual General Meeting were re-elected: Nils Arthur, Staffan Håkanson, Lars Johansson and Kjell Svensson. As new members of the Board Eva Färnstrand and Ulf Granstrand were elected.

Staffan Håkanson was elected Chairman of the Board. At the Board meeting following the Annual General Meeting, Lars Johansson was elected Deputy Chairman.

The Board's fees

The Annual General Meeting decided that fees for Board members for the period until the next Annual General Meeting be set at a total of SEK 1,070,000, including fees for committee work as follows:

To the chairman SEK 265,000

To the vice chairman SEK 160,000

To other meeting-elected board members not employed by the company SEK 130,000 each

To board members and deputies elected by the employees SEK 13,750 each

Extra fee for the chairman of the Board's audit committee SEK 50,000

Extra fee for members of the Board's audit committee SEK 25,000

Extra fee for the chairman of the Board's remuneration committee SEK 50,000

Extra fee for members of the Board's remuneration committee SEK 25,000

Authorisation for the Board to decide on new share issues for financing possible acquisitions The Annual General Meeting granted the Board authorisation to decide on new share issues on one or more occasions during the period until the next Annual General Meeting.

New issues may be a maximum of 400,000 class B shares. The Board will then be entitled to decide on a deviation from the shareholders' preferential rights. It must be possible to implement issues with provision for issue in kind or offsetting or otherwise with terms and conditions. Any issue must be on market terms.

The reason for being able to deviate from the shareholders' preferential rights is to enable financing of company acquisitions with own shares. In the event of full exploitation of the authorisation, this corresponds to dilution of around eight per cent of the share capital and the votes in the company.

Election of the nomination committee

The Annual General Meeting elected the nomination committee with responsibility to propose to the Annual General Meeting in 2009, or when required, Chairman of the Board and other Board members, as well as a Meeting Chairman for the Annual General Meeting or when necessary. It is also responsible for proposing fees for the Board, committees and auditors. The nomination committee also proposes, when necessary, auditors.

The meeting elected the following nomination committee: Re-election of Mats Egeholm, Staffan Håkanson, Chairman of ProfilGruppen AB and Torgny Prior, joint-owner of Prior&Nilsson Fond och Kapitalförvaltning AB, election of Gunnel Smedstad. Mats Egeholm was elected Chairman of the nomination committee.

The meeting decided to introduce fees to the nomination committee in the amount of SEK 100,000 to be distributed among the members of the nomination committee.

Minutes from the meeting

The verified minutes from the meeting will be available at the company from 9 April 2008.

Financial information

The interim report for the first quarter will be submitted on 28 April 2008 instead of previously communicated date. Dates for the release of financial information are available on the Group's website, www.profilgruppen.se

Åseda, 5 April 2008

Board of ProfilGruppen AB (publ.) Corporate ID no. 556277-8943