

Press release

12 February 2014

Proposal by the Nomination Committee regarding the Board of Directors of Cloetta AB (publ)

Cloetta's Nomination Committee has informed the company of its proposal regarding new Board of Directors.

The Nomination Committee proposes that the Board of Directors is reduced by four directors to consist of six directors.

The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of the current directors Adriaan Nühn, Lilian Fossum Biner, Mikael Svenfelt and Olof Svenfelt.

Furthermore, the Nomination Committee proposes that Caroline Sundewall and Ann Carlsson are elected as new directors.

Caroline Sundewall is proposed to be elected as new Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Caroline is the Chairman of the Board of Svolder, as well as a member of the Boards of Lifco, Pågen, Södra Skogsägarna, Mertzig Asset Management and Hemfosa. She is also the Chairman of the Board of Tennisstiftelsen Streber Cup. Furthermore, Caroline has previously worked on the Boards of TeliaSonera, Electrolux, Swedbank, Haldex, Strålfors and Ahlsell. In addition, she has worked as an economist for banks in Stockholm and London, as a business journalist at Dagens Industri and Affärsvärlden, as a business controller at Ratos, as head of business editorial and as a columnist at Sydsvenskan and as a columnist at Finanstidningen. Since 2001 she runs her own business, Caroline Sundewall AB, mainly taking on board assignments and some assignments as a moderator and consultant. Caroline, born in 1958, has a Degree of Master of Science in Business and Economics from the Stockholm School of Economics.

Ann Carlsson is the CEO of Apoteket AB. She is a member of the Board of Martin&Servera and Ruter Dam. Ann has had several positions within ICA – most recently as Director of Business Areas, and previously, among other positions, as Business Manager of Ica Kvantum and ICA Nära. Furthermore, she has extensive experience of the Swedish retail sector. Ann, born in 1966, has a Degree in Staff Administration from the University of Stockholm.

Lennart Bylock, Hans Eckerström, Håkan Kirstein, Robert-Jan van Ogtrop, Meg Tivéus and Peter Törnquist will resign from their assignments as directors of Cloetta in connection with the new directors taking up office.

Information on the composition of the Nomination Committee of Cloetta as well as information regarding the members of the Board of Directors is available on Cloetta's website www.cloetta.com/agm2014.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on Tuesday 29 April 2014 in Stockholm.

For further information, please contact

Lennart Bylock, member of the Nomination Committee and Chairman of the Board, +46 70-593 25 10 Christer Wagenius, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, +46 70-482 82 10

The information contained in this press release is such that Cloetta AB (publ) is required to disclose pursuant to the Swedish Financial Instruments Trading Act and/or the Swedish Securities Markets Act. The information was submitted for publication on 12 February 2014 at 14.00 p.m. CET.