FÓROYA BANKI

OMX the Nordic Exchange Reykjavík OMX Copenhagen Stock Exchange

Announcement no. 8 / 2008

19 March 2008

P/F Føroya Banki – Appendix to the Minutes of annual general meeting *Election of the Board*

At the annual General Meeting of P/F Føroya Banki on Friday 14 March 2008, the chairman of the Board of directors Jóhan Páll Joensen stated that he did not stand re-election. Jóhan Páll Joensen stated, that he has been Chairman of the Board for 15 years. It has been an inspiring but demanding job, and with the privatization of the Bank successfully completed he has decided to retire.

Furthermore the chairman of the Board stated that the deputy chairman of the Board of directors Jens Erik Christensen accepted re-election while the Boardmembers Eyðhild Skaalum and Graham Duncan Stewart would not stand re-election. Graham Duncan Stewart stated, that the work with the Board has been rewarding, but he has decided to retire partly because his adress in Aberdeen makes it timeconsuming to take full part in the work, and partly because his company is expanding making his job as CEO more demanding.

At the annual General Meeting the shareholders Sp/f Skrínið, Sp/f Lago Føroyar and Sp/f 14 submitted the following proposal on election of Board Members:

- Jens Erik Christensen
- Klaus Rasmussen
- Keld Søndergaard Holm
- Wilhelm Eyðinsson Petersen

No other proposal was submitted at the General Meeting, whereby the obove mentioned proposal was carried unanimously.

The Board of directors elected its chairman and deputy chairman immediately after the annual General Meeting.

Klaus Rasmussen, CEO was elected chairman and Jens Erik Christensen, CEO was re-elected deputy chairman.

The Board of directors of P/F Føroya Banki hereafter consists of:

- Klaus Rasmussen, chairman of the Board
- Jens Erik Christensen, deputy chairman of the Board
- Wilhelm Eyðinsson Petersen, Board Member
- Keld Søndergaard Holm, Board Member
- Sigmar B. Jacobsen, Board Member elected by the employees
- Olav Enomoto, Board Member elected by the employees

New elected members at a glance

Klaus Rasmussen			
Education: Principal occupation: Positions held: Date of first election to the Board: Spouse:	State Authorised public accountant MSc in Economics, MSc in Business Management and Accounting CEO of P/F 17. November 1979, Sp/f 4.October 1980 and Sp/f Spógvi Chairman of P/F Mentir Board member of Norriq Danmark A/S 14. March 2008 Ann-Mary á Rógvi		
		Wilhelm Eyðinsson Petersen	
		Education:	Ph.D. and MSc in Manufacturing Engineering
		Principal occupation:	Managing Director of P/F Atlantic Petroleum, Atlantic Petroleum UK Limited and Atlantic Petroleum Ireland Limited
Positions held:	Board member of: P/F Bitland and P/F Smyril Line Managing Director of: Sp/f NM7		
Date of first election to the Board: Spouse:	14. March 2008 Joan Petersen		

MSc in Economics, BCom in Finance Degree in Strategic Communication

Censor at Copenhagen Business School

CEO of Adverti

14. March 2008

Keld Søndergaard Holm

Education:

Principal occupation: Positions held: Date of first election to the Board:

P/F Føroya Banki Board secretariat

Bjarki Mohr

Arne Mikkelsen