

Press release

Stockholm, March 26, 2014

The proposal by the Nomination Committee of Investor AB for election of Members of the Board of Directors

The Nomination Committee of Investor AB submits the following proposals to be presented at the Annual General Meeting of shareholders to be held on May 6, 2014 with regard to the number and election of Members of the Board of Directors.

The Nomination Committee proposes thirteen Members of the Board of Directors and no Deputy Members of the Board of Directors.

The Nomination Committee proposes the following persons for re-election as Members of the Board of Directors: Dr. Josef Ackermann, Gunnar Brock, Sune Carlsson, Börje Ekholm, Tom Johnstone, Grace Reksten Skaugen, O. Griffith Sexton, Hans Stråberg, Lena Treschow Torell, Jacob Wallenberg, Marcus Wallenberg and Peter Wallenberg Jr.

The Member of the Board of Directors, Carola Lemne, has declined re-election.

The Nomination Committee proposes Magdalena Gerger to be elected as new Member of the Board of Directors.

Magdalena Gerger is a Swedish citizen and was born in 1964. Magdalena Gerger is President and Chief Executive Officer of Systembolaget AB, Chairman of the Board of Directors of IQ-initiativet AB, Member of the Board of Directors of Husqvarna AB, and Member of the Research Institute of Industrial Economics (IFN), and of The Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences (IVA).

The Nomination Committee proposes Jacob Wallenberg to be re-elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Our press releases can be accessed at <u>www.investorab.com</u>

Investor is the leading owner of high quality Nordic-based international companies, founded by the Wallenberg family a hundred years ago. Through board participation, our industrial experience, network and financial strength, we strive to make our companies best-in-class. Our holdings include SEB, Atlas Copco, ABB, Ericsson and Mölnlycke Health Care.

Tel +46 8 614 20 00 Fax +46 8 614 21 50 www.investorab.com 1 (2)



The members of the Nomination Committee are Jacob Wallenberg (Chairman of the Board), Hans Wibom (Wallenberg foundations, Chairman of the Nomination Committee), Peder Hasslev (AMF), Lars Isacsson (SEB Foundation), and Ramsay Brufer (Alecta).

Information about all persons proposed as Members of the Board of Directors of Investor AB, the motivated opinion by the Nomination Committee regarding the proposal for the Board of Directors and the Nomination Committee's complete proposal can be found on Investor's website, www.investorab.com, and will, free of charge, be sent to the shareholders who request the Company to do so.

The Nomination Committee of Investor AB (publ)

For further information:

Hans Wibom, Chairman of the Nomination Committee Phone +46 8 545 017 72, +46 735 100 100

Stefan Stern, Head of Corporate Relations and Communications Phone +46 8 614 2058, +46 70 636 7417