

To Nasdaq OMX Copenhagen

Announcement no. 7 - 2014 3 April 2014

## Resolutions from Tryg's annual general meeting (AGM)

Tryg's annual general meeting (AGM) was held today. At the AGM, the shareholders adopted the report of the Group's activities in the financial year 2013.

The annual meeting also approved the following items:

- Tryg's annual report 2013, including the resolution on discharge of the Executive Management and the Supervisory Board.
- Resolution to distribution of profits in accordance with the approved annual report, subject to payment of a dividend of DKK 1,656m or DKK 27 per share.
- The proposed remuneration for the Supervisory Board for 2014 including the fees to members of the various committees was approved.
- Resolution of the proposal from the Supervisory Board to reduce the Group's share capital by DKK 40,514,675 was approved. After the implementation of share capital reduction, the Group's share capital will amount to DKK 1,492,387,900.
- The proposed authorisation to the Supervisory Board under the Article 8 to increase the share capital by means of issuing new shares for a total face value of DKK 149,000,000.
- The proposed authorisation to the Supervisory Board under the Article 9 to increase the share capital by means of issuing employee shares for a total face value of DKK 14,900,000.
- The proposed authorisation to the Supervisory Board to allow the Group to purchase own shares up to a total face value of 10% of the share capital in the period up to 3 April 2019.
- Adoption of the amendments to the "Remuneration Policy for Tryg A/S"
- Adoption of deletion of the transitional provision under the Article § 26.



• Eight members of the Supervisory Board were elected:

Four members among the Supervisory Board of TryghedsGruppen smba:

- Jørgen Huno Rasmussen
- Jesper Hjulmand
- Anya Eskildsen
- Ida Sofie Jensen

## Four members - as independent of TryghedsGruppen smba;

- Torben Nielsen
- Paul Bergqvist
- Lene Skole
- Mari Thjømøe

According to Article 19 in the Articles of Association, the Chairman of TryghedsGruppen smba is Chairman of the Supervisory Board in Tryg A/S. The Chairman is Jørgen Huno Rasmussen. After the annual general meeting, the Supervisory Board elected former Governor of Danmarks Nationalbank (Danish Central Bank) Torben Nielsen as Deputy Chairman.

Employees have elected the following four members to the Supervisory Board:

- Vigdis Fossehagen
- Lone Hansen
- Bill-Owe Johansson
- Tina Snejbjerg
- Deloitte Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab was re-elected as Tryg's public accountant.

The Articles of Association and the Remuneration policy for Tryg A/S can be downloaded at tryg.com.



## Additional information:

For further information visit tryg.com or contact;

- Investor Relations Director, Lars Møller at +45 22 66 66 05 or lars.moeller@tryg.dk
- Investor Relations Manager, Peter Brondt at +45 22 75 89 09 or peter.brondt@tryg.dk

Tryg is the leading Nordic provider of "peace of mind" solutions with property & casualty insurance operations in Denmark, Norway and Sweden. Tryg is listed on Nasdaq OMX Copenhagen and 60% of the shares are held by TryghedsGruppen smba. TryghedsGruppen, annually, donates around DKK 500m to peace of mind purposes via TrygFonden.