

OMX Nordic Exchange Copenhagen

Legal Department
Vestergade 8-16
DK-8600 Silkeborg
Tel.: +45 89 89 24 48 (direct line)
Tel.: +45 89 89 89 (switchboard)
Fax: +45 89 89 24 35
mfriis@jyskebank.dk
www.jyskebank.dk

11 March 2008

## Annual General Meeting of Jyske Bank A/S held on 11 March 2008

At the Annual General Meeting, the management's review and the annual accounts for 2007 were approved as was the Supervisory Board's proposal for the application of profit.

The motions of the Supervisory Board were adopted. As the members in general meeting with a right to vote represented less than 90% of the share capital, an extraordinary general meeting is hereby called for the purpose of final adoption of the proposed amendments of the Articles of Association. The Extraordinary General Meeting will be held on 30 April 2008.

The Supervisory Board's motion to the effect that the Bank be authorised to acquire Jyske Bank shares was adopted.

Elected as new Shareholders' Representatives for the Northern Division were: Jesper Stærmose Andersen, Randers; Jette Fledelius Andersen, Kjellerup; Marianne Christensen, Støvring; Jens Dalsgaard, Pandrup; Jan Hammershøy, Hasseris; Michael Harritslev, Hjørring; Jens-Ole Aagaard Jensen, Herning; Ole Jørgensen, Frederikshavn; Anne Kirstine Kirkegård, Randers; Betina Kühn, Frederikshavn; and Hans Chr. Vestergaard, Ringkøbing.

The thirty-one Representatives of the Northern Division who sought re-election were all re-elected.

At the subsequent meeting of the Shareholders' Representatives, Niels Erik Carstens and Jens Aksel Borup were re-elected to the Supervisory Board.

Deloitte Statsautoriseret Revisionsaktieselskab was appointed as Jyske Bank's auditors.

Notice of the Extraordinary General Meeting will be given in a separate corporate announcement today. The notice will appear in the Danish newspapers on 18 March 2008.

Peter Stig Hansen Michael Friis