

Release no. 03 – 2014 To NASDAQ OMX Nordic Exchange Copenhagen A/S *This is a translation of the Danish version. Only the Danish version is legally binding.* ROCKWOOL International A/S Hovedgaden 584, Entrance C DK-2640 Hedehusene Phone: +45 4656 0300 www.rockwool.com Danish CVR no: 54879415

Page 1/1

9 April 2014

Annual General Meeting 2014 Minutes

The annual general meeting of ROCKWOOL International A/S was held on 9 April 2014 at 4:00 p.m. at Roskilde Kongrescenter, Denmark.

At the general meeting the board of directors' report for the financial year of 2013 was noted, the annual report for 2013 was approved and the management and the board of directors were discharged from liability.

The general meeting adopted the remuneration of the board of directors, and of members of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee respectively, for the period from the annual general meeting in 2014 to the annual general meeting in 2015.

The general meeting approved the board of directors' proposal for distribution of profit with a dividend of DKK 10.40 per share of a nominal value of DKK 10, corresponding to a total of DKK 224 million.

Heinz-Jürgen Bertram, Carsten Bjerg, Bjørn Høi Jensen, Søren Kähler and Thomas Kähler were re-elected as members of the board of directors. Lars Frederiksen was elected as a new member of the board of directors. At the same time Steen Riisgaard retired from the board of directors.

PricewaterhouseCoopers Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab was elected as new auditor of the company.

The general meeting adopted that the company's future annual report will be prepared and presented in English. As a result, the wording of article 19 of the Articles of Association is amended. The revised Articles of Association can be found on our website, <u>www.rockwool.com</u>.

The general meeting authorised the board of directors to allow the company to acquire its own shares, A shares as well as B shares, of a maximum nominal value of 10% of the company's share capital in the period until the next annual general meeting, provided that the price of the shares at the time of purchase does not deviate by more than 10% from the most recent listed price.

After the general meeting the board of directors constituted itself with Bjørn Høi Jensen as chairman, Carsten Bjerg as the first deputy chairman and Thomas Kähler as the second deputy chairman.

The board of directors