

PRESS RELEASE 6 March 2008

Resolutions made at Axfood AB's Annual General Meeting

Election of directors

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Axfood resolved on 5 March 2008 that the company's board shall consist of eight members. The AGM resolved to re-elect Antonia Ax:son Johnson, Peggy Bruzelius, Maria Curman, Göran Ennerfelt, Marcus Storch, Gunnar Söderling and Annika Åhnberg. In addition, the AGM resolved to elect Fredrik Persson as a new director. Göran Ennerfelt was elected as Chairman of the Board.

Dividend and record date

The AGM approved an unchanged ordinary dividend of SEK 12 per share. The record date was set as Monday, 10 March 2008. Dividends are expected to be sent out by VPC AB on Thursday, 13 March 2008.

Election of auditing firm

Axfood's AGM resolved in favour of the new election of the registered public accounting firm KPMG Bohlins AB, with Chief Auditor Thomas Thiel. The auditing firm is elected for a term lasting through the 2012 AGM.

The Board constituted itself after the AGM, with Göran Ennerfelt as Chairman and Marcus Storch as Vice Chairman.

For further information, please contact:

Göran Ennerfelt, Chairman of the Board, Axfood AB, tel. +46-8-701 61 00 Anders Strålman, President and CEO, Axfood AB, tel. +46-8-553 99 802 Camilla Weiner, Head of Corporate Communications, Axfood AB, +46-73-404 70 62