Investment AB Kinnevik

Skeppsbron 18 P.O. Box 2094 SE-103 13 Stockholm, Sweden www.kinnevik.se



(Publ) Reg no 556047-9742 Phone + 46 8 562 000 00 Fax + 46 8 20 37 74

PRESS RELEASE 12 May 2014

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2014

Investment AB Kinnevik (publ) ("Kinnevik") today held its Annual General Meeting ("AGM"). The AGM resolved in accordance with all proposals of the Board and the Nomination Committee.

The AGM re-elected Tom Boardman, Vigo Carlund, Dame Amelia Fawcett, Wilhelm Klingspor, Erik Mitteregger and Cristina Stenbeck as directors of the Board and elected John Shakeshaft as new director of the Board. The AGM further re-elected Cristina Stenbeck as Chairman of the Board.

The AGM approved the 2013 Annual Report and resolved to distribute a cash dividend to the shareholders for 2013 of SEK 7.00 per share. The dividend is estimated to be paid out to the shareholders through Euroclear Sweden AB on Wednesday 21 May 2014.

The AGM resolved on the discharge of liability of the directors of the Board and the Chief Executive Officer for 2013.

The AGM also resolved to:

Approve remuneration to the Board and auditor and procedures for the Nomination Committee.

Approve the guidelines for the remuneration to senior executives as well as the principles and scope for two new long term incentive plans, replacing the previous long term incentive plan:

- a call option plan for all employees in Kinnevik, and
- a synthetic call option plan for certain persons in the executive management and key persons in Kinnevik working with Kinnevik's investments in unlisted companies.

Authorise the Board to pass a resolution on one or more occasions for the period up until the next Annual General Meeting to repurchase so many Class A and/or Class B shares that Kinnevik's holding does not at any time exceed 10 per cent of the total number of issued Kinnevik shares.

At the constituent meeting of the Board following the AGM, Dame Amelia Fawcett was appointed Deputy Chairman of the Board. The Board also formed an Audit Committee, a Remuneration Committee and an Investment Committee. John Shakeshaft was appointed as Chairman of the Audit Committee and Erik Mitteregger and Tom Boardman were appointed members of the Audit Committee. Dame Amelia Fawcett was appointed Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and Erik Mitteregger, Cristina Stenbeck and Wilhelm Klingspor were appointed members of the Remuneration Committee. Lorenzo Grabau was appointed Chairman of the Investment Committee and Tom Boardman, Dame Amelia Fawcett, Erik Mitteregger and Mikael Larsson were appointed members of the Investment Committee.

Kinnevik discloses the information provided herein pursuant to the Securities Market Act (Sw. lagen om värdepappersmarknaden (2007:528)). The information was submitted for publication on 12 May, 2014 at 12.30 (CET).

For further information, visit www.kinnevik.se or contact:

Torun Litzén, Director Investor Relations +46 (0)8 562 000 83 +46 (0)70 762 00 83

Investment AB Kinnevik is a leading, long-term oriented, investment company based in Sweden. Kinnevik primarily invests in consumer centric businesses that provide innovative and value-added technology-enabled services. Our main areas of focus are the Communications, e-Commerce, Entertainment and Financial Services sectors. We own significant stakes in over 50 companies that operate in more than 80 countries across five continents, with a particular emphasis on growth markets. The Kinnevik Group employs more than 90 000 people around the world.

Kinnevik actively supports the companies in which it invests and plays an influential role on their respective Boards. Kinnevik was founded in 1936 by three Swedish families who continue to play a leadership role in the ownership of the Company and in the pursuit of its entrepreneurial ventures.

Kinnevik's shares are listed on Nasdaq OMX Stockholm's list for large cap companies under the ticker codes KINV A and KINV B.