

Stock Exchange Announcement

17.04.09 Announcement No. 5, 2009

New Supervisory Board members in MT Højgaard a/s

Dear Sirs,

Please find attached Press Release of 17 April 2009 from MT Højgaard a/s.

Yours sincerely

Monberg & Thorsen A/S

Jørgen Nicolajsen

This announcement is available in Danish and English. In case of doubt, the Danish version shall prevail.

Reg. No. 12617917



Press release

MAY/TPR 17 April 2009 Tel +45 39544203 Fax +45 39544960 TPR@mthojgaard.dk

New Supervisory Board members in MT Højgaard a/s

At MT Højgaard's Annual General Meeting Helge Israelsen and Jens Jørgen Madsen were elected to the Supervisory Board. Bent Pedersen did not offer himself for re-election. Helge Israelsen, who is 60 and an MSc (Eng), has been CEO of Post Danmark a/s for 20 years and is also a member of the Supervisory Board of De Post NV – La Poste SA. Jens Jørgen Madsen, who is 59 and an MSc (Business Economics), was a member of the Executive Board of Grundfos for 15 years, including 4 years as Group President, and is a member of the Supervisory Board of a number of Danish companies.

Four employee representatives were also elected.

At a subsequent meeting of the Supervisory Board, the members constituted themselves as Supervisory Board. Accordingly, the Supervisory Board of MT Højgaard a/s elected by the shareholders in Annual General Meeting is composed as follows:

Per Møller (Chairman), Højgaard Holding a/s Jørgen Nicolajsen (Deputy Chairman), President and CEO, Monberg & Thorsen A/S Erik D. Jensen Poul Lind, CEO, PowerSense A/S Lars Rasmussen, CEO, Coloplast A/S Curt Germundsson Helge Israelsen, CEO Jens Jørgen Madsen

Employee representatives:

Irene Chabior, HR Development Consultant Torsten Ask Overgaard, Project Design Manager Hans-Henrik H. Hansen, Manager Knud Rasmussen, Manager

Any questions to the above should be directed to:

Kristian May, President and CEO, on telephone +45 3954 4000.