

Malmö, Sweden, September 29, 2014

Nomination Committee Appointed in Beijer Electronics AB (publ)

According to the previous AGM resolution, the Chairman of the Board has contacted the company's largest shareholders to form a Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee shall prepare proposals for the Board of directors, Chairman of the Board, remuneration to the directors and auditors as well as a proposal for Chairman at next AGM.

This year's Nomination Committee consists of following members:

Anders Ilstam, Chairman of the Board Claes Murander, Lannebo Fonder Per Trygg, SEB Fonder Arne Lööw, Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund (AP4) Martin Svalstedt, Stena Sessan, Chairman and convener of the Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee's proposals for members of the Board of Directors are presented in the notice convening the AGM on April 22, 2015 and on the company's website.

Shareholders who want to propose members for the Board should contact Annika Johnsson, Executive Assistant on e-mail annika.johnsson@beijerelectronics.se or tel. +46 (0)40 35 86 55.

For more information, please contact:

Anders Ilstam, Chairman of the Board, Beijer Electronics, tel. +46 (0)706 30 76 02

Beijer Electronics is a fast growing technology company with extensive experience of industrial automation and robust data communication. The company develops and markets competitive products and solutions with focus on the user. Since its start-up in 1981, Beijer Electronics has evolved into a multinational group with offices in 22 countries and with sales of 1,376 MSEK 2013. Beijer Electronics is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Nordic Exchange Stockholm's Small Cap list under the ticker BELE. www.beijerelectronics.se