

20 October 2014 at 10 am

The Nomination Committee

The 2014 Annual General Meeting of the Byggmax Group AB instructed the Chairman of the Board to, annually and not later than the end of the third quarter, convene the three largest shareholders in the Company by size of shareholding registered with Euroclear Sweden AB as per August 31. Each of these is then entitled to appoint one member of the Nomination Committee. In addition to these three members, the Chairman of the Board can also be appointed a member of the Nomination Committee. The mandate period of the Nomination Committee extends until such time as a new nomination committee has been appointed.

The Nomination Committee is comprised as follows:

Cecilia Marlow from Nordea Investment Funds Frank Larsson from Handelsbanken fonder Mats Gustafsson from Lannebo Fonder

The Nomination Committee prepares and submits proposals to the AGM in respect of:

- the election of Chairman of the Annual General Meeting,
- the election of Chairman of the Board and other members of the Board of Directors,
- directors' fees specified between the Chairman of the Board and other Board members,
- the election of and fees for auditors (where applicable), as well as,
- resolution on the policies governing appointment of the Nomination Committee (where applicable).

The 2015 Annual General Meeting of Byggmax will take place on May 5, 2015 in Stockholm.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee may do so by e-mail to: info@byggmax.se

Stockholm, October 20, 2014 Byggmax Group AB (publ)

Tillägsinformation: Magnus Agervald, verkställande direktör, Byggmax, Tel. 46 76 119 0020, e-post: magnus.agervald@byggmax.se