

PRESS RELEASE 22 October 2014

Nominating Committee

In accordance with the guidelines adopted by Axfood's 2014 Annual General Meeting, based on ownership statistics from Euroclear Sweden AB as per 30 August 2014, the shareholder with the largest number of shares – after consulting with the three next largest shareholders – has appointed a nominating committee. The Nominating Committee is tasked with – ahead of the Annual General Meeting scheduled for 18 March 2015 – making recommendations for a chairman to preside over the Annual General Meeting, the number of directors and deputy directors, directors' and auditors' fees along with any special fees for committee work, election of the Chairman of the Board and other board members, and guidelines for composition of the Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee has the following composition: Hans Dalborg, appointed by Axel Johnson AB, committee chair Kristin S. Genton, Reitangruppen AS Tomas Hedberg, Swedbank Robur funds Johan Strandberg, SEB funds Jonas Hillhammar, Axfood's Shareholder Association

The Chairman of the Board of Axfood, Fredrik Persson, is a co-opted member of the Nominating Committee.

Shareholders who wish to submit nominations to the Nominating Committee ahead of Axfood's 2015 Annual General Meeting may do so by e-mail at the following address: valberedning@axfood.se. Due to the planned date of publication of the AGM notice, nominations must be sent so that they are received by the Nominating Committee not later than 30 December 2014.

For further information, please contact: Karin Hygrell-Jonsson, CFO, Axfood AB, 0706-62 69 70