Vostok Nafta Investment Ltd

Registered office Codan Services Clarendon House 2 Church Street Hamilton HM1108

Bermuda

Press Release October 28, 2014

Vostok Nafta Investment Ltd's Nomination Committee

Vostok Nafta Investment Ltd ("Vostok Nafta") is pleased to announce the composition of the Nomination Committee for the 2015 Annual General Meeting.

The Nomination Committee for the 2015 AGM has been constituted in accordance with the principles resolved by the 2014 AGM. The members of the Nomination Committee are:

- Jonathan Green, appointed by Luxor Capital;
- Leif Törnvall, appointed by Alecta;
- Annika Andersson, appointed by Swedbank Robur Funds; and
- Lars O Grönstedt, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Vostok Nafta.

Leif Törnvall was appointed Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

As per the resolution of the 2014 AGM, the task of the Nomination Committee is to make recommendations to the 2015 AGM regarding the following matters:

- (i) election of the Chairman for the AGM,
- (ii) election of Directors,
- (iii) election of the Chairman of the Board of Directors,
- (iv) remuneration to the Directors,
- (v) election of the Company's auditors,
- (vi) compensation to the Company's auditors, and
- (vii) proposal for how to conduct the nomination process for the 2016 AGM.

Shareholders who wish to present a motion to the AGM regarding the abovementioned issues are requested to contact the Chairman of the Nomination Committee via e-mail at nominationcommittee@vostoknafta.com not later than Friday, January 9, 2015.

Per Brilioth Managing Director

For further information please contact: Björn von Sivers, Head of Investor Relations, Tel +46 8 545 015 50