

Submitted for publication at 10:00 a.m. on November 4, 2014.

## PRESS RELEASE

## Nominating committee ahead of Industrivärden's 2015 AGM

Industrivärden's 2014 Annual General Meeting assigned the Chairman of the Board with the task of contacting four shareholders from among the largest registered shareholders in terms of votes in Euroclear Sweden AB's printout of the shareholder register as per the last business day in August, who each appoints one representative who is not a director on the Company's board, to form together with the Chairman of the Board a nominating committee for the time until a new nominating committee has been appointed based on the mandate from the next year's Annual General Meeting. The Nominating Committee appoints a committee chair from among its members. The composition of the Nominating Committee shall be made public not later than six months before the next Annual General Meeting. No fee is payable for work on the Nominating Committee.

Accordingly, the Nominating Committee has the following composition: Bo Damberg (Jan Wallanders och Tom Hedelius Stiftelse and others), Mats Guldbrand (L E Lundbergföretagen), Sverker Martin-Löf (Chairman of the Board of Industrivärden), Mikael Schmidt (SCA Pension Foundations and others), and Håkan Sandberg (Handelsbanken, Handelsbanken Pension Foundation and others). The members of the Nominating Committee have been appointed by shareholders who together represent approximately two third of the total number of votes.

If a member leaves the Nominating Committee before its work has been completed, and if the Nominating Committee is of the opinion that there is a need to replace said member, the Nominating Committee shall appoint a new member. Any change in the Nominating Committee's composition shall be announced immediately.

Industrivärden's Annual General Meeting will be held on May 6, 2015, in Stockholm.

Stockholm, November 4, 2014

AB INDUSTRIVÄRDEN (publ)

For further information, please contact: Sverker Martin-Löf, Convening member of Nominating Committee, tel. +48-8-666 64 00