MQ Holding AB

Press release, December 17, 2014

The Election Committee's proposal regarding the Board of Directors, etc.

The Election Committee of MQ Holding AB proposes that the Annual General Meeting of 2015 re-elect Authur Engel, Annika Rose, Mernosh Saatchi, Michael Olsson and Bengt Jaller. Erik Olsson and Göran Barnsby, who have been Chairman of the Board and Board member, respectively, since 2006 have both declined re-election. Furthermore, the Election Committee proposes the new election of Claes-Göran Sylvén and Anna Engebretsen. As Chairman of the Board, the new election of Claes-Göran Sylvén is proposed. Bengt Jaller is proposed as Deputy Chairman.

Claes-Göran Sylvén has many years of solid experience within the retail sector. Since 2002, he has been Chairman of the Board for the ICA Group and since 2004, a Board member of the Swedish Trade Federation. During 2003-2013, Claes-Göran was President of the Association of ICA retailers and during 2005-2012, he was also the President of Hakon Invest. Claes-Göran Sylvén was born in 1959.

Anna Engebretsen has extensive knowledge in market communication and brand building. During 2006-2009, Anna worked as project manager in media strategy and advertising purchase at the OMD media agency. From 2009 to date, she works with marketing, communication, advertising and sponsorship at SkiStar AB. Anna also holds Board assignments in Investment AB Öresund and Bilia AB, as well as the Min Stora Dag foundation. Anna Engebretsen was born in 1982.

The remuneration to the members of the Board of Directors is proposed as SEK 1,600,000, of which SEK 400,000 to the Chairman of the Board and SEK 200,000 to each of the other Board members. Furthermore, remuneration for Committee work is proposed as SEK 15,000 for each day of meeting. The proposal entails that the total Board remuneration is the same as in the preceding year.

The Election Committee proposes that the Annual General Meeting resolves to appoint a new Election Committee in preparation for the 2016 Annual General Meeting in the same manner as for the 2015 Annual General Meeting. This entails that the Chairman of the Board contact the three largest registered or otherwise known shareholders as per 1 April 2015, and invite them to each appoint one member of the election committee. If any shareholder waives its right to appoint a member, the largest registered or otherwise known shareholder that has not yet appointed a member of the Election Committee shall be asked, and so on. The Election Committee is to consist of these three members together with the Chairman of the Board. The names of the members of the Election Committee and information about the Chairman of the Election Committee will be announced not later than six months prior to the 2016 Annual General Meeting. The Election Committee is to appoint a Chairman from among its members.

The Election Committee of MQ Holding AB consists of Mikael Norbäck (Chairman of the Election Committee), representing Investment AB Öresund, Pehr-Olof Malmström, representing Danske Capital, Per Wall, representing Jaller Klädcenter AB and Erik Olsson, Chairman of the Board.

For further information, please contact:

Mikael Norbäck, Chairman of the Election Committee, tel: +46 (0) 0707-57 01 03 Jennie Ahlgren, IR Manager, tel: +46 (0)761-25 71 20

MQ is one of Sweden's leading branded fashion wear chains. Through a mixture of proprietary and external brands, MQ offers men and women high fashion clothing in attractive stores. The store chain currently has 120 stores and the objective is to establish MQ as the leading brand chain in the Nordic region. The MQ share is listed on NASDAQ OMX Stockholm since June 18th, 2010. For more information, see www.mq.se.