

Nominating Committee's recommendation for Board of Directors of Axfood AB

Ahead of the Annual General Meeting on 18 March 2015, the Nominating Committee of Axfood AB proposes the re-election of board members Antonia Ax:son Johnson, Peggy Bruzelius, Lars Olofsson, Fredrik Persson, Odd Reitan and Caroline Berg, and the new election of Ann Carlsson.

Board member Annika Åhnberg has declined re-election.

Ann Carlsson (b. 1966) is educated as a human resources specialist from Stockholm University. She is currently President and CEO of Apoteket AB (publ) and has depth and breadth of experience in the Swedish food retail industry. Ann Carlsson has held numerous executive positions with ICA, where she served as a director of various Business Areas and was business manager for ICA Kvantum and ICA Nära. She is director on the boards of Cloetta AB (publ) and Martin & Servera Aktiebolag, and is a member of the SNS (the Centre for Business and Policy Studies) Board of Trustees.

Fredrik Persson is proposed for re-election as Chairman of the Board of Axfood AB.

The Nominating Committee ahead of the 2015 Annual General Meeting had the following composition: Hans Dalborg, appointed by Axel Johnson AB (committee chair); Kristin S. Genton, Reitangruppen AS; Tomas Hedberg, Swedbank Robur funds; Johan Strandberg, SEB funds; and Jonas Hillhammar, Axfood's Shareholder Association.

The Nominating Committee's members represent shareholders who together hold approximately 70% of all votes in the Company.

The Nominating Committee's complete proposal – including recommendations for a chairman to preside over the Annual General Meeting, directors' and auditors' fees, reasoned statement and information about the nominated board members, and guidelines for appointment of the Nominating Committee – is available at www.axfood.se.

The Annual General Meeting of Axfood AB will be held on at 5 p.m. on Wednesday, 18 March 2015. Location: Cirkus, Stockholm.

For further information, please contact:

Hans Dalborg, appointed by Axel Johnson AB, Nominating Committee chair: +46-8-614 78 01 Karin Hygrell-Jonsson, CFO, Axfood AB: +46-70-662 69 70