

Announcement

To the OMX Nordic Exchange Copenhagen and the press

Noerresundby, Denmark, 8 January 2008 Announcement no. 1/2008 Number of pages: 3

Annual General Meeting of RTX Telecom to be held on 21 January 2008

Summary: Annual General Meeting of RTX Telecom to be held on 21 January 2008 at 3.00pm at the company's address: Stroemmen 6, Noerresundby.

Enclosed please find a convening to the Annual General Meeting of RTX Telecom to be held on Monday 21 January 2008 at 3.00pm at the company's address: Stroemmen 6, Noerresundby.

Best regards, RTX Telecom A/S

Tage Rasmussen President & CEO

Questions and further information: Tage Rasmussen, President & CEO, tel. +45 96 32 23 00

Please visit RTX Telecom's website at: www.rtx.dk.

RTX Telecom A/S Stroemmen 6 DK-9400 Noerresundby,

Danmark

Tel : +45 96 32 23 00
Fax : +45 96 32 23 10
VAT# : DK 17 00 21 47
Web : www.rtx.dk
E-mail : info@rtx.dk



Annual General Meeting

to be held on Monday 21 January 2008 at 3.00pm at the company's address Strømmen 6, DK-9400 Nørresundby

Prior to the Annual General Meeting visitors are invited to see the premises of RTX Telecom. A tour will be arranged at 2.30pm.

In accordance with the company's Articles of Association, the agenda for the Annual General Meeting is as follows:

- 1. Report from the Supervisory Board on the company's activities during the financial year under review.
- 2. Presentation of audited annual report for approval.
- 3. Resolution regarding the allocation of profits and losses for the year as stated in the approved annual report.
- 4. Election of members to the Supervisory Board.
- 5. Election of auditors.
- 6. Proposal from the company's Supervisory Board that the Board is authorised until the next Annual General Meeting to allow the company to purchase its own shares up to a limit of 10% of the company's share capital, at a price corresponding to the "all transactions" average price on the OMX Nordic Exchange Copenhagen on the date of purchase, with a variation of up to 10%.
- 7. Any other business.

The agenda for the Annual General Meeting and the annual report for 2006/07, signed by the Executive Board and the Supervisory Board will be made available for inspection by the shareholders no later than eight days before the Annual General Meeting, in the company's offices at Strømmen 6, 9400 Nørresundby, Denmark.

The company's registered shareholders will also be notified of the convening of the Annual General Meeting.

Shareholders who have acquired their shares by assignment are only entitled to vote if they have either been entered in the company's register of shareholders or have reported and documented their acquisition of shares in the company prior to notification of the Annual General Meeting.

Admission cards with voting papers are available upon request from VP Investor Services A/S tel. +45 43 58 88 66 until 16 January 2008 at 4.00pm. Admission cards with voting papers may also be ordered at VP Investor Services A/S' website www.vp.dk/agm or at RTX Telecom A/S' website www.rtx.dk/investor until 16 January 2008 at 4.00pm.

Light refreshments will be served after the meeting.

Nørresundby, Denmark, 8 January 2008

The Supervisory Board RTX Telecom A/S

RTX Telecom A/S

Strømmen 6 DK-9400 Nørresundby, Denmark

Phone: +45 96 32 23 00 Fax: +45 96 32 23 10 VAT#: DK 17 00 21 47 Web: www.rtx.dk E-mail: info@rtx.dk



Regarding article 4 in the agenda – election of members to the Supervisory Board

Background information regarding members of the Supervisory Board nominated for re-election:

Poul Lind, Chairman, born 1952. Elected by the shareholders at the general meeting. First elected 2000.

Education: Engineer (Low Voltage Electricity), 1976.
Title: Managing Director of PowerSense A/S.

Directorships: Member of the Supervisory Board of MT Højgaard a/s and Monberg & Thorsen A/S.

Per Møller, Deputy Chairman, born 1943. Elected by the shareholders at the general meeting. First elected 2000.

Education: BA (econ), 1968.

Directorships: Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Højgaard Holding A/S, MT Højgaard a/s, Atrium Partners A/S,

Det Danske Klasselotteri A/S and Glunz & Jensen Fonden. Member of the Supervisory Board of BioMar Holding A/S.

Jørgen Elbæk, born 1952. Elected by the shareholders at the general meeting. First elected 2007.

Education: Master of Science (Engineering), 1977.
Title: Vice President of RTX Telecom A/S.

Directorships: Member of the Supervisory Board of Aalborg University, Nordjyske Holding A/S, Futarque A/S and

LitePoint Corporation, USA.

Jens Hansen, born 1958. Elected by the shareholders at the general meeting. First elected 1994.

Education: Master of Science (Engineering), 1984.

Title: Member of Strategic Technology Group of RTX Telecom A/S.

Directorships: Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Futarque A/S.

Managing Director and Member of the Supervisory Board of JH Venture A/S.

Christian Jørgensen, born 1959. Elected by the shareholders at the general meeting. First elected 2006.

Education: MA (econ), 1985 and MBA, 1992.

Title: General Manager for Western Europe, Baxter Healthcare, USA. Directorships: Member of the Supervisory Board of Deadline Games A/S

Jens Toftgaard Petersen, born 1959. Elected by the shareholders at the general meeting. First elected 1994.

Education: Master of Science (Engineering), 1984.

Title: Head of Strategic Technology Group of RTX Telecom A/S.