

PRESS RELEASE

Halmstad 30 March, 2015

Nomination Committee's proposal for the Board of Directors in Arise AB (publ)

The Nomination Committee in Arise AB (publ) is proposing re-election of the board members Jon Brandsar, Joachim Gahm, Peter Gyllenhammar, Peter Nygren and Maud Olofsson at the Annual General Meeting in Arise on 5 May, 2015. The Nomination Committee also proposes that Joachim Gahm is re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

The members of the Nomination Committee in Arise are Johan Claesson (CA etc.), Bengt Hellström (Tredje AP-fonden), Leif Jansson (L Energy Holding & Ny Holding AB etc.), Unni Hongseth (Statkraft) and the Chairman of the Board Joachim Gahm.

Halmstad 30 March, 2015 ARISE AB (publ)

For further information, please contact Leif Jansson, head of IR Arise AB, + 46 707 340 554 Jonas Frii, secretary of the Board of Directors, + 46 70 762 08 54

The information contained herein constitutes information which Arise AB is legally required to publish under the Swedish Securities Market Act (SFS 2007:528) and/or the Swedish Financial Instruments Trading Act (SFS 1991:980). The information was released for publication at 10.30 a.m. on 30 March, 2015.

About Arise

Arise AB (publ), P.O. Box 808, SE-301 18 Halmstad, Sweden, telephone +46 (0)35 20 20 900, corporate id .no. 556274-6726 E-mail: <u>info@arise.se</u>, <u>www.arise.se</u>

Arise is one of Sweden's leading onshore wind power companies. The company's business concept is to develop, build and manage wind farms for its own and investors' account with the aim of selling electricity produced by onshore wind turbines. Arise is listed on NASDAQ OMX Stockholm.