

Press release

Stockholm, April 1, 2015

The proposal by the Nomination Committee of Investor AB for election of Members of the Board of Directors

The Nomination Committee of Investor AB submits the following proposals to be presented at the Annual General Meeting of shareholders to be held on May 12, 2015 with regard to the number and election of Members of the Board of Directors.

The Nomination Committee proposes ten Members of the Board of Directors and no Deputy Members of the Board of Directors.

The Nomination Committee proposes the following persons for re-election as Members of the Board of Directors: Dr. Josef Ackermann, Gunnar Brock, Magdalena Gerger, Tom Johnstone, Grace Reksten Skaugen, Hans Stråberg, Lena Treschow Torell, Jacob Wallenberg and Marcus Wallenberg.

The Members of the Board of Directors, Sune Carlsson, Börje Ekholm, O. Griffith Sexton and Peter Wallenberg Jr, have declined re-election.

The Nomination Committee proposes Johan Forssell to be elected as new Member of the Board of Directors.

Johan Forssell is a Swedish citizen and was born in 1971. On January 28, 2015, Investor announced that the Board of Directors has appointed Johan Forssell as new President and CEO of Investor AB as of May 12, 2015. Johan Forssell has been a Member of Investor's Management Group and Head of Core Investments since 2006 and is a Member of the Board of Directors in Atlas Copco AB since 2008 and Saab AB since 2010.

Our press releases can be accessed at <u>www.investorab.com</u>

Investor, founded by the Wallenberg family a hundred years ago, is the leading owner of high quality Nordic-based international companies. Through board participation, our industrial experience, network and financial strength, we strive to make our companies best-in-class. Our holdings include, among others, Atlas Copco, SEB, ABB, Ericsson and Mölnlycke Health Care.

Tel +46 8 614 20 00

Fax +46 8 614 21 50

www.investorab.com



The Nomination Committee proposes Jacob Wallenberg to be re-elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors.

The members of the Nomination Committee are Hans Wibom (Wallenberg foundations, Chairman of the Nomination Committee), Peder Hasslev (AMF), Lars Isacsson (SEB Foundation), Ramsay Brufer (Alecta) and Jacob Wallenberg (Chairman of the Board).

Information about all persons proposed as Members of the Board of Directors of Investor AB, the motivated opinion by the Nomination Committee regarding the proposal for the Board of Directors and the Nomination Committee's complete proposal can be found on Investor's website, www.investorab.com, and will, free of charge, be sent to the shareholders who request the Company to do so.

The Nomination Committee of Investor AB (publ)

For further information:

Hans Wibom, Chairman of the Nomination Committee Phone +46 8 545 017 72, +46 735 100 100

Stefan Stern, Head of Corporate Relations and Communications, Phone +46 8 614 2058, +46 70 636 7417