Alm. Brand A/S – Results of the annual general meeting held on 27 April 2015

The annual general meeting of Alm. Brand A/S held today was conducted in accordance with the agenda and the complete proposals submitted by the Board of Directors.

The Annual Report for 2014 was approved, and discharge was granted to the Board of Directors and the Management Board. Moreover, the Board of Directors' proposal to distribute a dividend of DKK 0.50 per share in respect of 2014 was adopted.

The Board of Directors' proposal that it be authorised during the period until the next annual general meeting to let the company acquire treasury shares up to 10% of the share capital was adopted.

All board members elected by the shareholders were up for election. Arne Nielsen did not seek reelection whereas the other board members were re-elected. Anette Eberhard was elected as new member of the Board of Directors. Accordingly, the Board of Directors consists of Jørgen Hesselbjerg Mikkelsen, Boris Nørgaard Kjeldsen, Ebbe Castella, Henrik Christensen, Anette Eberhard, Per V.H. Frandsen, Karen Sofie Hansen-Hoeck and Jan Skytte Pedersen as well as four group representatives elected by the employees. Jesper Bach, Asger Bank Møller Christensen, Gustav Garth-Grüner, Kristian Kristensen and Ib Østergaard Nielsen were re-elected as alternates.

Deloitte Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab was re-appointed as the company's auditor.

The remuneration policy for the Alm. Brand Group and general guidelines regarding incentive-based remuneration in Alm. Brand A/S, cf. section 139 of the Danish Companies Act, were approved.

At a meeting held after the general meeting, the Board of Directors re-elected Jørgen Hesselbjerg Mikkelsen as its Chairman and Boris Nørgaard Kjeldsen as its Deputy Chairman.

Contact

Please direct any questions regarding this announcement to Susanne Biltoft, Head of Information and Investor Relations, on tel. +45 35 47 76 61.