FÓROYABANKI

21 December 2007

Change in company structure Change in management structure in Føroya Banki

The Board and senior management in Føroya Banki have decided to make some structural adjustments for the purpose of strengthening the structure for the future.

Janus Petersen, CEO has overall responsibilities for administration, Markets & Treasury and subsidiaries, while Súni Schwartz Jacobsen, managing director has overall responsibility for the corporate and retail areas.

Adjusted managerial team

In connection with the appointment of Jean Djurhuus as CEO of the Bank's subsidiary P/F Trygd, a new head of the Credit department has been appointed. Torbjørn Andreasen is appointed as new head of Credit department.

Apart from the senior management, the managerial team of Føroya Banki will now be comprised of the following:

Ingi Olsen, Head of Corporate Division
John Rajani, Head of Corporate Finance
Niels A. Joensen, Head of Retail Division
Johnny í Grótinum, Head of Markets
Bjarki Mohr, Head of Human Resource
Torbjørn Andreasen, Head of Credit department
Ingi Vestergaard, Head of Business Development
Poula Michelsen Kass, Head of Marketing
Cecil Weihe, Head of Accounts department

Further Information

Janus Petersen, CEO of Føroya Banki, (+298) 330 330 Súni Schwartz Jacobsen, Managing Director of Føroya Banki, (+298) 330 330

P/F Føroya Banki

Húsagøta 3 PO Box 3048 FO-110 Tórshavn Faroe Islands

Tel +298 330 330 Fax +298 330 001 www.foroya.fo