

## The MTG Nomination Committee amends its proposal regarding election of Board of Directors

Mia Brunell Livfors has informed the Nomination Committee of Modern Times Group MTG AB (publ) ("MTG") that she declines re-election to the Board of MTG due to her new commitments in connection with assuming the role as CEO of another company on 1 June 2015.

The Nomination Committee has decided to amend its proposal to the Annual General Meeting by reducing the number of proposed Board members from seven to six. The Nomination Committee's proposed total remuneration to the Board will be reduced accordingly.

The Nomination Committee's adjusted proposal for election of the Board of MTG is thus the re-election of David Chance, Simon Duffy, Michelle Guthrie and Alexander Izosimov as Board members, and the election of Joakim Andersson and Bart Swanson as new Board members. Furthermore, the Nomination Committee proposes the reelection of David Chance as Chairman of the Board.

MTG's Annual General Meeting will be held on 19 May 2015. The Nomination Committee comprises Cristina Stenbeck appointed by Investment AB Kinnevik; Marianne Nilsson appointed by Swedbank Robur Funds; and Erik Durhan appointed by Nordea Funds.

\*\*\*\*

Any questions? www.mtg.com Facebook: facebook.com/MTGAB Twitter: @mtgab Cristina Stenbeck + 46 (0) 8 562 000 00 Matthew Hooper +44 (0) 7768 440 414 (investors@mtg.com or press@mtg.com)

MTG (Modern Times Group MTG AB (publ.)) is an international entertainment group. Our operations span six continents and include TV channels and platforms, online services, content production businesses and radio stations. We are also the largest shareholder in CTC Media, which is Russia's leading independent media company. Our shares are listed on Nasdaq Stockholm ('MTGA' and 'MTGB').

The information in this announcement is that which MTG is required to disclose according to the Securities Market Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act, and was released at 13.15 CET on 5 May 2015.