

Press release Corporate identity no: 556607-7581

Stockholm, Sweden, 20 December 2007 (Page 1 of 1)

Intrum Justitia may be required to disclose the following information provided herein pursuant to the Securities Markets Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for public release on Thursday, 20 December 2007 at 15h00 CET.

Nomination Committee's proposal to the AGM 2008 of Intrum Justitia AB (publ)

The members of the Nomination Committee for the Intrum Justitia AGM 2008 are: Christer Gardell, Cevian Capital, Chairman, Árni Thorbjörnsson, Landsbanki Íslands, Jan Andersson, Swedbank Robur Funds, Björn Lind, SEB Funds and SEB Trygg Liv, and Christian Brunlid, SHB/SPP Funds. Since the appointment of the members of the Nomination Committee on 9 October 2007, Parkerhouse Investments has disposed of a significant part of its shareholding in Intrum Justitia and therefore its representative Björn Fröling has left the Nomination Committee in favour of Christian Brunlid. Lars Lundquist, Chairman of the Board, has been co-opted into the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee has informed Intrum Justitia of its proposal to the Annual General Meeting to be held on 10 April 2008 that the number of Board Members shall continue to be seven and that all current Board Members be re-elected. These Board Members are Matts Ekman, Helen Fasth-Gillstedt, Ársæll Hafsteinsson, Lars Förberg, Bo Ingemarson, Lars Lundquist and Lars Wollung. The Nomination Committee further proposes that Lars Lundquist be re-elected Chairman of the Board and Bo Ingemarson be appointed Deputy Chairman. The Nomination Committee further proposes that the current accounting firm KPMG Bohlins AB be re-elected for a period of four years, with authorized accountant Carl Lindgren as principal accountant.

The notice for the AGM will include a complete presentation of the candidates' other Board Memberships etc, as well as the Nomination Committee's proposal for criteria on how to convene the new Nomination Committee. This information will also be published on the company's web site.

Furthermore, the Nomination Committee proposes to remunerate the Chairman of the Board with SEK 750,000 (600,000) and each one of the other Members of the Board with SEK 300,000 (300,000). Considering the Nomination Committee's proposal on the number of Board Members, the total remuneration would amount to SEK 2,550,000 (2,400,000). In addition, the Nomination Committee proposes that remuneration amounting to in total SEK 540,000 (400,000) shall be attributed for committee work, of which the Chairman of the Audit Committee shall receive SEK 150,000 (100,000) and the other two Audit Committee members SEK 75,000 (50,000) each. The remaining SEK 240,000 is proposed to be distributed equally among all six members of the Remuneration- and Investment Committees. Fees to the auditors are proposed to be paid on approved account.

The Nomination Committee also proposes that the Chairman of the Board, Lars Lundquist, be elected Chairman of the AGM.

Shareholders representing about 33 per cent of the share capital and votes in the company have announced that they support this proposal.

For further information, please contact:

Christer Gardell Chairman of the Nomination Committee Tel: +46 8 545 675 50 Anders Antonsson, Director of Communications Tel: +46 8 546 10 206 Mobile +46 703 367 818 E-mail: a.antonsson@intrum.com