Investment AB Kinnevik

Skeppsbron 18 P.O. Box 2094 SE-103 13 Stockholm, Sweden www.kinnevik.se



(Publ) Reg no 556047-9742 Phone + 46 8 562 000 00 Fax + 46 8 20 37 74

PRESS RELEASE 18 May 2015

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2015

Investment AB Kinnevik (publ) ("Kinnevik") today held its Annual General Meeting ("AGM"). The AGM resolved in accordance with all proposals of the Board and the Nomination Committee.

The AGM re-elected Tom Boardman, Dame Amelia Fawcett, Wilhelm Klingspor, Erik Mitteregger, John Shakeshaft and Cristina Stenbeck and elected Anders Borg as a new member of the Board. The AGM further re-elected Cristina Stenbeck as Chairman of the Board.

The AGM approved the 2014 Annual Report and resolved to distribute a cash dividend to the shareholders for 2014 of SEK 7.25 per share. The dividend is estimated to be paid out to the shareholders on Wednesday 27 May 2015.

The AGM resolved on the discharge of liability of the Board and the Chief Executive Officer for 2014.

The AGM also resolved to:

- Approve remuneration to the Board and auditor and procedures for the Nomination Committee.
- Approve the guidelines for the remuneration to senior executives as well as the modification of the 2014 options plan and to adopt a new share-based incentive plan for all employees in Kinnevik.
- Authorise the Board to pass resolutions to repurchase own shares in order to give the Board more options in its efforts to deliver long-term shareholder value and total return. Kinnevik's holding of own shares may not at any time exceed 10 per cent of the total number of issued Kinnevik shares.
- Reject shareholder proposals.

At the constituent meeting of the Board following the AGM, Anders Borg and Dame Amelia Fawcett were appointed Deputy Chairmen of the Board. The Board also formed an Audit Committee, a Remuneration Committee and an Investment Committee. John Shakeshaft was appointed as Chairman of the Audit Committee and Erik Mitteregger and Tom Boardman were appointed members of the Audit Committee. Dame Amelia Fawcett was appointed

Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and Erik Mitteregger, Cristina Stenbeck and Wilhelm Klingspor were appointed members of the Remuneration Committee. CEO Lorenzo Grabau was appointed Chairman of the Investment Committee and Tom Boardman, Dame Amelia Fawcett, Erik Mitteregger and CFO Joakim Andersson were appointed members of the Investment Committee.

The information is of such character, which Investment AB Kinnevik (publ) shall disclose in accordance with the Securities Market Act (2007:528) and/or the law on Trading with Financial Instruments (1991:980). The information was submitted for publication on 18 May, 2015 at 14.15 (CET).

For further information, visit www.kinnevik.se or contact:

Torun Litzén, Director Investor Relations +46 (0)8 562 000 83 +46 (0)70 762 00 83

Kinnevik is an entrepreneurial investment group focused on building digital consumer businesses in four sectors: Communication, E-commerce & Marketplaces, Entertainment, and Financial Services. We work in partnership with talented founders and managers to create, invest in and lead fast growing digital businesses both in developed and developing countries. Kinnevik was founded in 1936 by the Stenbeck, Klingspor and von Horn families.

Kinnevik's shares are listed on Nasdaq Stockholm's list for large cap companies under the ticker codes KINV A and KINV B.