

Nomination committee appointed

As per specifications set at Meda's 2015 annual general meeting, a nomination committee has been appointed. It consists of:

Bert Åke Eriksson, Committee Chairman, Stena Sessan Rederi AB Sigieri Diaz Pallavicini, Fidim S.r.I. Evert Carlsson, Swedbank Robur Funds Elisabet Jamal Bergström, Handelsbanken Fonder Martin Svalstedt, Meda's Chairman of the Board

For further inquiries, please contact:

Paula Treutiger, VP Corporate Communications & Sustainability

ph: +46 733-666 599 paula.treutiger@meda.se

MEDA AB (publ) is a leading international specialty pharma company. Meda's products are sold in more than 150 countries worldwide and the company is represented by its own organizations in over 60 countries. The Meda share is listed under Large Cap on Nasdaq Stockholm. Find out more, visit <u>www.meda.se</u>.

Nomination committee appointed