## 

The information provided herein is such that AB Industrivärden (publ) is obligated to disclose pursuant to the Securities Market Act (SFS 2007:528) and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act (SFS 1991:980). Submitted for publication at 8:00 a.m. (CET) on January 26, 2016.

## PRESS RELEASE

## Nominating Committee's recommendation for Board of Directors ahead of the 2016 Annual General Meeting

The Nominating Committee of AB Industrivärden proposes the re-election of board members Pär Boman, Christian Caspar, Bengt Kjell, Nina Linander, Fredrik Lundberg, Annika Lundius and Lars Pettersson. Industrivärdens CEO Helena Stjernholm is proposed as a new Board member. In addition Fredrik Lundberg is proposed for re-election as Chairman of the Board. Information regarding the proposed Board members is available on Industrivärden's website.

The Nominating Committee's other recommendations will be made public in the notice of the Annual General Meeting of AB Industrivärden.

The Nominating Committee's members are Fredrik Lundberg (Chairman of the Board of AB Industrivärden), Bo Damberg (the Jan Wallander and Tom Hedelius Foundation, and others), Mats Guldbrand (L E Lundbergföretagen), Mikael Schmidt, (SCA Pension Foundations and others), and Håkan Sandberg (Handelsbanken Pension Foundation and Handelsbanken Pension Fund, and others). Håkan Sandberg is the Nominating Committee Chairman.

The Annual General Meeting will be held at 2 p.m. (CET) on May 9, 2016, at the Grand Hotel in Stockholm.

Stockholm, January 26, 2016

AB Industrivärden (publ)

For further information, please contact: Håkan Sandberg, Nominating Committee chair, tel. +46-8-701 10 00.