

## **Press Release**

## Sandvik AB - Nomination Committee's proposal of Board of Directors prior to the Annual General Meeting 2016

The Nomination Committee of Sandvik AB proposes the election of Björn Rosengren and Helena Stjernholm as new Board members and the re-election of the Board members Jennifer Allerton, Claes Boustedt, Jürgen M Geissinger, Johan Karlström, Johan Molin and Lars Westerberg. Johan Molin is proposed to be re-elected Chairman of the Board. Hanne de Mora has informed that she is not available for re-election.

**Björn Rosengren**, born 1959, M.Sc. Technology, is President and CEO of Sandvik AB since 1 November 2015. He was President and CEO of Wärtsilä Corporation 2011–2015 and held several senior positions within Atlas Copco 2001–2011. He is currently a Board member in Danfoss A/S.

**Helena Stjernholm**, born 1970, M.Sc. Econ., is President and CEO of AB Industrivärden. Prior to joining Industrivärden, she was a partner in the private equity firm IK Investment Partners where she had worked since 1998. She was a member of the firm's Executive Committee as well as the Investment Committee. She has served as a member on numerous Swedish and foreign companies' boards.

The Nomination Committee comprises its Chairman Fredrik Lundberg (AB Industrivärden), Kaj Thorén (Alecta), Pär Boman (Handelsbanken AB, Handelsbanken's Pension Foundation and Handelsbanken's Pension Fund), Tomas Hedberg (Swedbank Robur Funds) and Johan Molin (Sandvik's Chairman of the Board of Directors).

The Nomination Committee's other proposals and statement on the proposed Board are available on the company's website www.sandvik.com.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on 28 April 2016 at 17.00 CET at Göransson Arena in Sandviken, Sweden.

Further information can be obtained from the Nomination Committee's Chairman.

Stockholm, 3 February 2016

Sandvik AB