ANNOUNCEMENT

A.P. Møller - Mærsk A/S - Proposal for election of new member for the Board of Directors

At the ordinary Annual General Meeting which will be held on Tuesday 12 April 2016, Ane Mærsk Mc-Kinney Uggla, Robert Routs, Sir John Bond, Palle Vestergaard Rasmussen, Robert Mærsk Uggla, Renata Frolova and Jan Leschly will stand down from the Board of Directors.

Sir John Bond will not stand up for re-election.

The Board proposes re-election of Ane Mærsk Mc-Kinney Uggla, Robert Routs, Palle Vestergaard Rasmussen, Robert Mærsk Uggla, Renata Frolova and Jan Leschly.

Furthermore, the Board of Directors proposes that Jim Hagemann Snabe is elected as new member of the Board of Directors.

Jim Hagemann Snabe (born 1965) holds Danish citizenship and a Master of Science in Economics and Business Administration (Cand.merc.). He was employed with SAP AG in Germany in 1990 and has since 1996 and until 2014 held a number of management positions in SAP, including Executive Board Membership (2008-2010) and the position as co-CEO (2010-2014). Jim Hagemann Snabe is a member of boards of Danish and international corporations and organisations: Bang & Olufsen A/S (Vice Chairman), Danske Bank A/S, Siemens AG, Allianz SE, SAP SE, World Economic Forum (Member of the Board of Trustees and Chairman of World Economic Forum USA).

Chairman of the Board of Directors Michael Pram Rasmussen says: "Jim Hagemann Snabe will contribute with an international outlook and versatile management experience from among others international, listed technology and innovation driven companies and from the financial sector. IT plays an increasingly important role in the Maersk Group and in this area his competencies are among the very strongest. Jim Hagemann Snabe's profile is a good match on the Board."

Copenhagen, 10 February 2016.

Contact person:

Executive Vice President, Lars-Erik Brenøe, tel. +45 3363 3607