HUFVUDSTADEN

PRESS RELEASE

Liv Forhaug and Fredrik Persson proposed as new members of the Hufvudstaden Board of Directors

The main shareholder of Hufvudstaden, L E Lundbergföretagen AB, has announced that it intends to propose that Liv Forhaug and Fredrik Persson be elected as new members of the Board of Directors at the Annual Meeting on March 17, 2016. It is also proposed that Claes Boustedt, Peter Egardt, Louise Lindh, Fredrik Lundberg, Sten Peterson, Anna-Greta Sjöberg and Ivo Stopner be re-elected as Board members and that Fredrik Lundberg be re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

Bengt Braun and Hans Mertzig have declined re-election and will therefore be stepping down in conjunction with the 2016 Annual Meeting after many years of highly commendable work on the Board.

Liv Forhaug (Master of Science in Business and Economics, born 1970) is the Chief Strategy Officer of the ICA Gruppen AB since 2013. She has previous experience among other things as partner at McKinsey & Company and is a member of the Board of Hemtex AB and Thule Group AB.

Fredrik Persson (Master of Science in Business and Economics, born 1968) is the Chairman of the Board of the Swedish Trade Federation (Svensk Handel) since 2014 and of Axfood AB since 2009. He has previous experience among other things as president and CEO of Axel Johnson AB and is a member of the board of AB Electrolux, Lancelot Asset Management AB and the Confederation of Swedish Enterprise (Svenskt Näringsliv).

Stockholm, February 11, 2016

HUFVUDSTADEN AB (publ)

Ivo Stopner President

This information is published in compliance with the Securities Market Act. The information was published on February 11, 2016 at 12.10pm.

For further information, please contact: Fredrik Lundberg, Chairman, phone +46 (0)8-463 06 00 Ivo Stopner, President, phone +46 (0)8-762 90 00.