GETINGE

Nomination Committee for AGM 2008

In accordance with a decision by Getinge AB's Annual General Meeting 2005, the Nomination Committee comprises Getinge's Chairman, representatives of the five largest shareholders at 31 August, and a representative of the smaller shareholders.

Accordingly, Getinge's Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting in 2008 comprises: Carl Bennet, Carl Bennet AB; Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur AB; Joachim Spetz, Handelsbanken; Torgny Wännström, AFA Försäkring; Anders Oscarsson, SEB Wealth Management and Olle Törnblom, representative of the smaller shareholders.

Shareholders wishing to submit proposals to Getinge's Nomination Committee 2008 can contact the Nomination Committee by e-mail at valberedningen@getinge.com or by letter to: Getinge AB, Attention: Valberedningen, Box 69, 310 44 GETINGE.

Annual General Meeting

Getinge AB's Annual General Meeting will be held on 17 April 2008, at 4:00 p.m., in the Kongresshallen, Hotell Tylösand, Halmstad, Sweden. Shareholders who wish to have a matter addressed at the Meeting on 17 April 2008, can submit proposals to Getinge's Chairman by e-mail to arenden.bolagsstamma08@getinge.com or by letter to: Getinge AB, Attn. Bolagsstämmoärenden, Box 69, 310 44 GETINGE. To be certain of inclusion in the notification of the Meeting and, accordingly, in the Meeting agenda, the proposals must reach the company not later than Thursday, 28 February 2008.

Getinge 16th October 2007

Johan Malmquist President

Getinge Internet address http://www.getingegroup.com

The information provided herein is such that Getinge AB is obligated to disclose pursuant to the Securities and Clearing Operations Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act.

Getinge AB (publ)
Ekebergsvägen 26, P O Box 69
S-310 44 Getinge, Sweden
Phone: +46 35 15 55 00
Fax. +46 35 15 56 40
info@getinge.com
www.getingegroup.com