

NASDAQ Copenhagen A/S Nikolaj Plads 6 P.O. Box 1040 1007 Copenhagen K, Denmark

31 March 2016

Stock Exchange Announcement No. 10, 2016

Proceedings at the annual general meeting 2016 of Danish Ship Finance A/S

The annual general meeting of Danish Ship Finance A/S was held on 31 March 2016 at 4.00 p.m. at the company's premises at Sankt Annæ Plads 3, Copenhagen.

The Board of Directors had appointed Henrik Dahl, lawyer, to act as chairman of the meeting.

In his report on the company's business during the past financial year, the chairman of the Board of Directors gave an account of the situation in the shipping markets, the competitive situation, developments in rating and lending and the company's earnings and capital structure.

The full wording of the report of the Board of Directors is available at the company's website www.skibskredit.dk.

The shareholders at the general meeting adopted the Board of Directors' report and the annual report for 2015, and discharge was granted to the Board of Directors and the Management Board. The Board of Directors' proposal to pay dividend at the rate of DKK 1.1703 per share to holders of A shares was also adopted. Pursuant to article 3.9.2 of the articles of association, dividend of DKK 1.8587 per share will be paid to holders of B shares.

The shareholders also adopted the Board of Directors' proposal to amend article 3.8 of the articles of association concerning the interest on the company's locked-up capital.

Pursuant to the articles of association, members of the Board of Directors are elected for terms of one year. They are eligible for re-election. Senior Vice President, Claims, Fatiha Benali, Chief Executive Officer Jenny N. Braat, Jesper T. Lok, Executive Vice President Peter Lybecker, Head of Group Finance & Risk Management Jan B. Kjærvik and Member of the Executive Board Glenn Söderholm offered themselves for re-election and were re-elected.

In addition to the board members elected by the shareholders, the Board of Directors consists of three members elected by the employees: Head of Research Christopher Rex, Senior Relationship Manager Marcus F. Christensen and Senior Relationship Manager Henrik R.

Søgaard. The three members of the Board of Directors elected by the employees were all reelected in 2016 for a new four-year term.

Pursuant to the articles of association, the shareholders in general meeting appoint the auditor for a term of one year. The shareholders may appoint one or more auditors. The shareholders adopted the Board of Directors' proposal to re-appoint one auditor: Deloitte, Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab.

Pursuant to the Danish Financial Business Act, the company's remuneration policy must be approved by the shareholders in general meeting. The shareholders in general meeting approved the remuneration policy for Danmarks Ship Finance A/S adopted by the Board of Directors.

Immediately following the annual general meeting, the Board of Directors met to elect its chairman and deputy chairman. Peter Lybecker was elected Chairman and Jesper T. Lok was elected Deputy Chairman.

Yours sincerely

Danish Ship Finance

Board of Directors