Alm. Brand A/S – Results of the annual general meeting held on 29 April 2016

The annual general meeting of Alm. Brand A/S held today was conducted in accordance with the agenda and the complete proposals submitted by the Board of Directors.

The Annual Report for 2015 was approved, and discharge was granted to the Board of Directors and the Management Board. Moreover, the Board of Directors' proposal to distribute a dividend of DKK 3.00 per share in respect of 2015 was adopted.

The Board of Directors' proposal that it be authorised during the period until the next annual general meeting to let the company acquire treasury shares up to 10% of the share capital was adopted.

All board members elected by the shareholders were up for election and were re-elected. Accordingly, the Board of Directors consists of Jørgen Hesselbjerg Mikkelsen, Boris Nørgaard Kjeldsen, Ebbe Castella, Henrik Christensen, Anette Eberhard, Per V.H. Frandsen, Karen Sofie Hansen-Hoeck and Jan Skytte Pedersen as well as four group representatives elected by the employees. Jesper Bach, Asger Bank Møller Christensen, Gustav Garth-Grüner and Kristian Kristensen were re-elected as alternates whereas Tina Schmidt Madsen was elected as new alternate.

Deloitte Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab was re-appointed as the company's auditor.

The proposal from the Board of Directors to amend the company's articles of association in order for the Board of Directors to be authorised to pass resolutions on the distribution of extraordinary dividend was adopted, and the remuneration policy for the Alm. Brand Group and general guidelines regarding incentive-based remuneration in Alm. Brand A/S, cf. section 139 of the Danish Companies Act, were approved.

A proposal from a shareholder on limiting the activities of the subsidiary Alm. Brand Bank A/S was not adopted.

At a meeting held after the general meeting, the Board of Directors re-elected Jørgen Hesselbjerg Mikkelsen as its Chairman and Jan Skytte Pedersen was elected as its Deputy Chairman.

Contact

Please direct any questions regarding this announcement to Susanne Biltoft, Head of Information and Investor Relations, on tel. +45 35 47 76 61.