

## Press release

7 September, 2016

## Nomination Committee for the AGM 2017

The 2017 Annual General Meeting of Swedbank AB will be held in Stockholm, Thursday 30 March 2017. The following persons are the members of the Nomination Committee: Jens Henriksson, appointed by the owner-group Folksam, Chair of the Nomination Committee; Lennart Haglund, appointed by the owner-group Föreningen Sparbanksintressenter, Vice Chair of the Nomination Committee; Ramsay Brufer, appointed by Alecta; Johan Sidenmark, appointed by AMF; Peter Karlström, appointed by the owner-group Sparbanksstiftelserna; Lars Idermark, Chair of the Board of Directors of Swedbank AB.

The Nomination Committee will prepare and make proposals to the 2017 AGM regarding the election of Chair of the AGM, Chair of the Board and other board members. It will also make proposals regarding remuneration to the board members as well as to the auditor and submit proposal for principles for the selection of a Nomination Committee for 2018.

Shareholders who would like to forward a proposal to the Nomination Committee shall submit a proposal no later than 5 January 2017 either by e-mail to: valberedningen@swedbank.se or by mail to: Valberedningen c/o Swedbank AB, Valberedningens sekreterare, Group Legal, 105 34 Stockholm, Sweden.

The Nomination Committee's proposal will be presented in the notice to the AGM and on the bank's home page

## For more information

Jens Henriksson, Chair of the Nomination Committee, telephone: +46 8 772 66 35 Gabriel Francke Rodau, Acting Head of Communication, Swedbank, telephone: +46 70 144 89 66

Swedbank AB (publ) is required to disclose this information pursuant to Regulation (EU) No 596/2014 on market abuse, the Swedish Financial Instruments Trading Act (1991:980) and/or the regulatory framework of Nasdaq Stockholm. This information was sent to be published on 7 September 2016 at 08.00 CET.