

Press release

March 31, 2009 Page 1/1

Resolutions approved by the 2009 Annual General Meeting of SAS AB

The Annual General Meeting on Tuesday, March 31, approved the motion put forward by the Nomination Committee regarding the re-election of the following Board members of SAS AB: Fritz H. Schur, Jens Erik Christensen, Berit Kjøll, Dag Mejdell, Timo Peltola, Anitra Steen and Jacob Wallenberg.

Fritz H. Schur was re-elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors.

The Meeting resolved that no dividend would be paid to shareholders for 2008.

It was resolved that the Nomination Committee shall comprise six members and shall prepare proposals to be presented at the Annual General Meeting in 2010 for resolution regarding:

- chairperson of the Annual General Shareholders' Meeting
- the number of Board members,
- directors' fees, divided between the Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, other members and any remuneration for work on Board committees
- election of Board members and chairperson of the Board
- fees for the Company's auditors
- Nomination Committee for the 2011 Annual General Shareholders' Meeting.

The following members were elected to the Nomination Committee: Björn Mikkelsen, Näringsdepartementet, för svenska staten, Peter Brixen, Finansministeriet, för danska staten, Knut Utvik, Nærings- og handelsdepartementet, för norska staten, Peter Wallenberg Jr för Knut och Alice Wallenbergs Stiftelse, Karsten Biltoft för Danmarks Nationalbank och Anders Rydin för SEB Fonder. The election of the Chairman for the Nomination Committee, change of member during the election period and change of member due to a significantly reduced shareholding shall be in accordance with the Instruction decided by the Annual General Meeting.

On other matters, the Annual General Meeting also voted in accordance with the proposals contained in the notification of the Meeting.

For further information, please contact

Sture Stölen, Head of SAS Group Investor Relations, +46 70 997 1451

SAS discloses this information pursuant to the Swedish Securities Market Act and/or the Swedish Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was provided for publication on March 31, 2009, at 6.00 pm CET